Chevron Left
Back to Electric Power Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Electric Power Systems by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
5,938 ratings
1,496 reviews

About the Course

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top reviews

RS
May 9, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
Jan 17, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,483 Reviews for Electric Power Systems

By SHRIHARISH R

Aug 1, 2020

Nice lectures to hear and learn more about electronical systems. Thanks for this opportunity to gain my knowledge.

By PARVATHY P P

May 11, 2020

It was a really helpful couse . I was able to achieve more knowledge regarding the topic which was beyond my reach.

By Asad H

May 10, 2020

Excellent Service and teaching, useful for students and people who are willing to learn about electric power system

By ROHIT K C

Jun 4, 2020

In this course we learn about how to generate electricity,how to transmit and how to protect electrical equipment.

By ABDELMAGEED M

May 27, 2020

I really thank you for giving me this opportunity to get this all information regarding Electric Power Systems ...

By Neha R

May 16, 2020

It was effective and useful course about basics and structure of power system .smart grid topic is understandable.

By SACHCHITA N T

May 2, 2020

I mostly enjoyed the Sir, who is vary Contest and not moving .

I like the course and simpl way its explanation.

By MD Y

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent Course

Course faculty outstanding knowledge

Finally Coursera is superb platform to learn so many things.

By D V N A

Jul 17, 2020

It is a wonderful course, learnt many basics about generation, transmission, distribution and about smart grid!!!

By Parth B

Aug 6, 2019

GLAD TO HAVE OPPURTUNITY TO DO THIS COURSE FROM SUCH A GREAT UNIVERSITY LEARNT A LOT AND DEVLOPED A LOT OF SKILLS

By KUDALE Y V

Jun 30, 2020

Best learning..and inttresting,to learn deeply in our electrical generation, transmission, distribution system..

By Anurag S

Apr 24, 2020

It is really helpful and Ilya Grinder sir thank you for detailed and honest lessons you've provided.Thank you,😇

By Muhammad U

Jan 6, 2020

this course is very helpful and teacher is highly skilled and other reading data and videos are really helpful .

By MUHAMMAD F A

Dec 11, 2019

I get a lot of knowledge from this course.

Financial aid is also available for this course.

Don't skip this course

By MD.FERDOSH A

May 4, 2020

it's very helpful and enjoyable course. And thank you very much Ilya Grinberg your lecture is very interesting.

By Lorenzo L B

Apr 10, 2020

Amazing introductory course. Quizzes outlined the key takeaways perfectly. The insight was expressed very well.

By Irfan A M

Oct 5, 2020

Wow What a great learning in this course,

I very thankful to Professor Ilya Grinberg and University at Buffalo.

By Badru B

Jun 24, 2020

The course is easy to understand and simple. I love it, i was binge watching the videos;

it was a complete ride

By Yogesh A

Jun 10, 2020

For my new role, it was necessary to know about the basics of Power Systems. This course helped me learn that.

By Juan P R G

Jun 30, 2019

Awsome! didactic and fun! very good material and information for non professionals and amateurs in electricity

By Chisomeje O

Jun 24, 2020

very great course really understood what i was taught, the practice quizzes were useful for regular training.

By Sagar M

May 12, 2020

I learned about power substation,distribution etc. Also i earned knowledge about power system in practically.

By Mrs.MALINI. K V

May 10, 2020

it was very informative and easy to learn....my experience of learning this course was fabulous...Thank you..

By Moshahid m k

Aug 21, 2020

The course was really good and at the end we get several ideas on which section to work on in power system

By Varun M K

Aug 5, 2020

Great Course, very precise, but could have made more elaborate in four weeks. Enjoyed the learning, though.