Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Electronics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Electronics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
1,919 ratings
393 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces students to the basic components of electronics: diodes, transistors, and op amps. It covers the basic operation and some common applications....

Top reviews

PT
Jul 2, 2019

This was a great refresher course for me! I took ECE 3040 on campus during the summer of 2012 but it was fast paced and couldn't get much into applications... this course did and I'm thankful!

SK
Oct 13, 2018

Electronics is one of the hard to learn subjects using internet. I am studying computer science and I could not find good introduction course for electronics except this. Thank you!

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 390 Reviews for Introduction to Electronics

By Kappala.Harika

Jan 9, 2017

It is very good learning source to present generation.

By Delian D

Jul 27, 2016

The only complain is that it kind of feel uncompleted

By ahmed k

Aug 20, 2020

a good introduction to the subject, and enjoyable.

By bt19103017 R B

Nov 7, 2020

great course a little bit of updation required.

By NALLA V V S D S R

Sep 17, 2017

the course is good but need to be more depth

By Олександр М

Nov 13, 2020

Have some problems but still nice

By Kausar J P

May 7, 2020

helped in improving my knowledge

By Uddipan S

Sep 30, 2020

Nice and informative course.

By Joshua K M

Jun 19, 2020

Thank you.Quite informative

By Manikandan

Jun 13, 2018

good course for beginners

By Atizaz E

Jun 27, 2016

very good course a lot of

By Pankaj K

Sep 16, 2020

Very good teacher.

By Manikanta G

Sep 13, 2020

Well Explained !!

By NEELI K L P

Dec 2, 2020

good knowledge

By sandeep d

Sep 11, 2020

great course c

By Sikandar B

May 29, 2020

Best managed

By VIGNESHWARAN.G

Mar 13, 2019

Thanks a lot

By Doma S

Jul 25, 2020

good course

By DIPUKUMAR S

Aug 11, 2020

right

By Amit K S

Aug 9, 2020

good

By 03 N

Aug 2, 2020

good

By Ankit G

May 27, 2020

OK

By Anthony S

Apr 3, 2019

The professors who taught this course were very clear in describing the fundamentals. However, the forum questions were virtually ignored by the professors. Many posted questions remained unanswered or not enough feedback was provided. To pass the course one must score 100% on the last quiz as the most difficult question was worth two points and even if all the other questions were answered correctly one would not receive a passing grade. This could have been an Icon course but the lack of support and the fact that solutions to the section questions never had solutions. One must pay in order to get answers to the sections quizzes. I hope they offer more EE courses but their support must step up!

By Derek E

Jun 14, 2017

The course is pretty comprehensive and covers a lot of concepts relating to electronic circuit analysis, giving the tools for basic circuit design. However, the assessments sometimes get really far into the weeds, and sometimes it felt as if I was being tested on my ability to parse out intentionally messy algebraic statements more than my understanding of electronics.

By Woong G P

Aug 9, 2017

It was a good course, with appropriate explanations and calculations. However, as a senior student, a lot of the basic knowledge was assumed to be present, which made it quite difficult to understand some of the calculation methods. However, I feel as if it will be sufficient for those who have started university.