Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Electronics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Electronics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
2,180 ratings
461 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces students to the basic components of electronics: diodes, transistors, and op amps. It covers the basic operation and some common applications....

Top reviews

PT
Jul 2, 2019

This was a great refresher course for me! I took ECE 3040 on campus during the summer of 2012 but it was fast paced and couldn't get much into applications... this course did and I'm thankful!

SK
Oct 13, 2018

Electronics is one of the hard to learn subjects using internet. I am studying computer science and I could not find good introduction course for electronics except this. Thank you!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 458 Reviews for Introduction to Electronics

By James D C

Jan 7, 2021

I like that they provide the solutions after taking the quizzes it helps us students understand the the concepts more effectively!

By Mohamad A

Jun 13, 2016

It is really helpful the explanation is more than great I think it is going to be beneficial for all electric related departments.

By Nguyen D L

Jun 18, 2021

Great course,

I had a very good review and feel much better to teach my son who wants to be an electrical engineer.

Thanks

Nguyen Le

By Roberto P

May 17, 2021

The course is very fine, in the average about difficulty, and covers almost the main important matters in the electronic field.

By Sai s

Sep 8, 2020

this course is absolute beast. but the person must have some basic knowledge on circuits in order to fully grasp the content.

By sundram s

Apr 28, 2021

The instructors are great. They have explained everything in a way that I have a clear understanding of everything. Thankyou

By G R K

Jun 3, 2020

overall course is good and i learnt many new concepts thank you for giving the opportunity to learn such a wonderful course

By Thanusha N

Jun 7, 2021

It was a nice course to learn basics. Thankyou so much for this course. Hope others like me use this beautiful opportunity.

By Nilima K

Mar 12, 2020

A great refresher course for electronics engineers. This course enhances your problem-solving capability and accuracy.

By SHRIHARISH R

Aug 7, 2020

Today I learn more about electronics some words are not clear for me . Some tym the formula are so tough to remember.

By Deepak D N

Jun 20, 2020

A great way to revise through the topics for the Electronic Branches & also an opportunity to learn something new.

By Md. Z H

Aug 11, 2020

It's an amazing course which provides very good understanding of the discussed topics. Thanks to the instructors.

By Dylan J

Dec 9, 2020

Better than my college credited intro to electronic course. I can't wait to build on the skills I have obtained.

By Mirza A B

Aug 29, 2018

Excellent course for basics of Circuits and Electronics. Method of teaching is great. Learning material is rich.

By Shreyas S S

May 28, 2020

Just got to know amazing knowledge . Professors explained each concept very well and made easy to understand .

By MAYURAPPRIYAN P S

May 12, 2020

A rich and in depth learning experience. Thanks to the Team and felt much interested in solving Quiz problems.

By AKANA H

Aug 11, 2020

It is very amazing course, iam very happy to enroll this course and finally got my electronics information

By Sebastian A C P

Nov 7, 2019

Me gustó mucho el curso ya que aprendí de diferente manera y complementé los conocimientos universitarios

By akanksha m

Sep 29, 2020

I have gained a lot of knowledge regarding electronics....I enjoyed alot .....while learning this course

By Alexey S

Feb 16, 2017

Very usefull course. I begin undestand more things in electronics. Thank you, Dr. Ferri and Dr. Robinson

By K M

Jun 21, 2020

This Course is very helpful to understand the Basic Concepts of Electronic Devices and its Operation..

By Rifat H

Nov 19, 2017

Best lectures in the field of electronics!!

it helps me a lot.thank you Dr. Ferri and Dr. Robbinson :)

By Haroun K

Jul 2, 2016

Good explanation but some necessary point like how voltage work, because this is an Intro i think ! ..

By Telajala V M

Aug 23, 2020

It is very good course. This course gives an brief knowledge about electronics. Thank you professors.

By Kartike S G

Nov 15, 2017

Excellent course and excellence guidance received from instructors. Looking forward for more courses.