Chevron Left
Back to Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
289 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the final course of lectures in your quest to master EMT basics. In this course, we will cover some of the highest-stress patient populations: pregnant patients and kids, also known as pediatrics. To wrap up your EMT knowledge we will end this course with information about hazmat situations, extricating patients from tight spots and finally how you write a note about your patient care. You will learn to ensure it communicates what your assessment of the patient was, what interventions you performed and why you did them. You will build on your knowledge of anatomy, patient assessment and scene safety to develop an approach to these new patient populations. We will walk through the things that make pregnant patients and pediatric patients different but also what makes them the same as all the patients you care for. Prepare yourself for some noisy kids, some uncomfortable moms and hopefully a lot of fun learning new things....

Top reviews

IK

Jan 7, 2021

thank you very much this is a very helpful course in everyday life and in my nursing career. it provides the basics in emergency care and pregnancy that everyone almost needs. thank you very much

GL

Mar 7, 2020

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 65 Reviews for Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

By Mahrupa T

Jun 8, 2020

Its good enough

By M. S M

Nov 17, 2022

I have Loved this Course incl Professors (MDs, Paramedics, other (A)EMTs, the contents, presentations) & EVERYthing! I am so grateful, too, that there is the online oppty for this course allowing me to integrate @ a slower pace as has been needed w/my more than full time position in the nursing @ DHHA; tho this has nevertheless been a real struggle w/juggle of scheduling & fatigue post shifts, studies & many other inundating rigors, I have such passion for continued study & advancing work in this field, Coursera has made a crucial difference for me to thus be there for more Pts in the near & ongoing future.

Yours Truly & Respectfully, SunnyBlue

By Aedrian A

Jan 27, 2021

This is an excellent review of practical concepts on emergency obstetric and newborn care, as well as pediatric emergencies and other "niche" concerns that do not seem to fit neatly in any of the other courses in the Coursera Specialization where this offering belongs. The references and cheat sheets are particularly noteworthy.

By Christie S

Jul 9, 2021

Its a really good course, it helped me to learn a lot about the emergency care for the Pregnant patients, children and infants. The video lectures are very interactive and all the team are good at explaining the topics.

By RAMAZAN Ö

Apr 4, 2022

He contributed a lot in theoretical and practical applications in the professional sense. It was a full-fledged training. Thanks to the Trainers

By kayenbey

Jan 20, 2021

An excellent course covering a huge amount of topics. In many ways all parents should take such a course. Highly recommended.

By Edna O

Dec 15, 2020

A bit intense with the medical jargon but quite informative. I hope to do other courses in the future as well.

By DULCE M C Z

Dec 29, 2022

Excelente curso, explicaciones detallas pero siempre puntuales. con información actualizada y aplicable

By K R V

Aug 28, 2021

its very intresting course,i found it very helpfull to increase my knowledge.thanks for all the team

By Tayyaba S

Aug 8, 2023

i have learned such an amazing skills , now i can come out of crowd and help someone .

By Soheir E

Jul 31, 2021

so informative ,concise , course delivery and course instructor so Excellent . Thanks

By Sora H

Feb 2, 2021

THANKS for everyone who opened for us the opportunity to gain such skills

By Chavisa T

Aug 6, 2021

its a bit hard but this course improve your management significantly

By hương p

Mar 10, 2022

this course brings to me many useful knowlegde. Thank you so much.

By Affaf K

Apr 22, 2021

Very well delivered , the skill videos were nicely demonstrated .

By Jen R

Nov 26, 2022

Videos super helpful, high quality, and professional

By Belly R C

Jun 26, 2021

After this course I feel like I can deliver a baby.

By Eduardo H H M

Dec 6, 2020

Very good experience, practical videos

By Sidra U

Feb 12, 2023

BEST AUTHENTHIC LEARNING AND SKILLS.

By Fathima N

Jan 22, 2021

it was very useful for my studies....

By Uriel D

Nov 22, 2021

excelente curso, buena informacion

By Devika P

Nov 18, 2020

Very Informative Course.

By Maria c b

Nov 21, 2020

Thank you useful course

By Juanruiz R

May 15, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO

By HANCY J

Mar 21, 2022

Great course!