Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
1,503 ratings
340 reviews

About the Course

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

ZA

Nov 08, 2018

The interactive approach of Dr. Wanye Whiteman leads to clarify the concept of Engineering Mechanics. I am glad to enroll this course, I will enroll further courses in future.\n\nThank you so much

SW

Apr 17, 2019

everyone should do this course because experimental solutions are also explained and\n\nwe get a practical approach for each question\n\nvery well prepared course with simple and lucid language.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 335 Reviews for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

By ARYENDER S

Mar 21, 2017

EXCELLENT TEACHING METHODOLOGY AND APPROACH TO CONCEPTS IS AWESOME. PROFESSOR WHITMAN EXPLAINS THE WHOLE TOPIC IN A PERFECT MANNER. I LEARNT A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.

REGARDS

ARYENDER SINGH

By Shamkhal H

Feb 13, 2019

Though the course content was not difficult for me, i faced some new concepts and challenging problems and learned a lot, after this i will try to complete Applications in Engineering Mechanics course which i ams ure will be excellent after this

By Rahul k g

Jan 17, 2019

your way of teaching so much nice and it gives the feel of mechanics

thanks once again for uploading this course.

By Robert C P

Jan 18, 2019

Well done and great as an introduction.

By Anubhav R

Feb 02, 2019

nice

By LEONARDO F O M

Feb 02, 2019

Excelente curso, recomendo!

By ARI K P

Dec 14, 2018

This course is very useful for all

starting level

engineers.Do our work as best

By Adriana P

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent course, I have learned

By Mohammad W N

Feb 25, 2019

I am very pleased for joining coursera. It is very great ecperience.

By Akshay B

Feb 08, 2019

Course teaches a lot and also teacher explains concepts very clearly.

By Osarieme O

Mar 03, 2019

Amazing value at no cost, this course will refresh your understanding of basic statics and mechanics for simple hand calculations required in a design office or in further education.

By MUHAMMED S M K

Mar 06, 2019

Great experience.....!!!

By MOHAMED S

Mar 06, 2019

GOOD

By CHAUDHRY A A

Mar 26, 2019

The Lecturer really has some pretty amazing skills at handling complex problems, making good assumptions and transforming these problems into easy solvable ones.

By Harsh A

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent Course! Helped me a lot.

By Shimna M

Mar 21, 2019

An excellent course and assignments were challenging and interesting. Looking forward for more courses

By Neil S

Apr 09, 2019

Great course with a great tutor who explains the concepts very well.

By Pavel K

Feb 17, 2019

The clear explanation on how the basic calculation in the mechanical engineering are conducted

By Nachiket D

Apr 11, 2019

Dr. Whiteman is a fantastic professor and explains concepts and techniques clearly!

By Milton A R T

Jun 06, 2018

Excelente curso introductorio. Ofrece una compresión óptima de los principios de la resistencia de materiales para la Ingeniería.

By Shailesh K

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent explanation. Enthused to get enrolled in other courses.

By Gabriel T W O

Sep 02, 2015

It helped me a lot, it is a high level course

By TJS

Jun 11, 2017

Really accommodate for online learner. Thanks for Dr Whiteman.

By Charan S

Dec 26, 2015

Sir,

Honestly, I am a true beneficiary of this course. I have completed my Engineering and it has been 10 long years. I dont remember understanding this subject as clearly as I do today. Thank you so much for clarifying the topics in a very lucid way. Its a dream come true to be able to learn from top instructors and top universities. I have scored a overall grade of 86.5%. I hope I was a good student :-). Wish you and your family a very happy and prosperous new year 2016! All the best.

Best Regards

Charan Siddachar

By 任智健

Dec 28, 2015

轻松易懂