Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
3,477 ratings
754 reviews

About the Course

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

PS

Jul 16, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA

Jul 28, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 746 Reviews for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

By Shimna M

Mar 21, 2019

An excellent course and assignments were challenging and interesting. Looking forward for more courses

By Ehab M A D

Feb 22, 2017

I hope received certification as a pdf on email, and money be for hardcopy certification , thanks Dr))

By Suyog M D

Jul 10, 2020

Very informative course covering all the basics of Mechanics . A Very practical approach to mechanics

By Vaishnav A B

Nov 26, 2019

Very infomational, especially those who wish to reinforce the fundamentals of engineering mechanics..

By Alireza M

Aug 22, 2015

This course of Dr. Whiteman was awesome . I can now understand the meaning of Engineering Mechanics.

By Ajmeera S

Sep 01, 2020

It's a wonderful opportunity to learn things in a online platform from an well experienced faculty.

By Ravi C

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course on Introduction to Mechanics and Statics, It is very beneficial and worth learning

By jagadesh k

Oct 21, 2018

It was very much useful and i really had a great time an experience its is student friendly course

By Arafat H

May 01, 2018

I enjoyed every bit of the course.The Professor is a really committed guy.Thank you and keep it up.

By P.MANOJ K

Dec 22, 2017

The course content is really lucid and impressive and definitely serve the purpose of the learners.

By Mehtar J T

Oct 13, 2020

Thank you so much for giving me this platform to improve my mechanics studies through this course.

By William G

Jul 08, 2020

Is a very complete course, I like the metodology and explanations clear and brief. Thanks for all

By Ann M T

Jun 05, 2020

This course was so clear and easy to follow! I feel so much more confident as I start grad school!

By AAZEDINE B

Sep 23, 2020

THIS COURSE IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSES I'VE EVER HAVE IN THE BASICS OF THE MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

By Erjan R

May 18, 2020

Explains evertything clearly, and provides ample resources for learning outside of video courses.

By Ajay R

Sep 01, 2019

This course is a great introduction to the most basic and useful concepts of classical mechanics.

By Afonso H S L

Jan 05, 2017

Very good, I could solve a lot of doubts I had about moments and the physical concepts required!

By Ashish P

Sep 11, 2020

This course was really helpful in clearing our basics in mechanics being an engineering student

By Pavel K

Feb 17, 2019

The clear explanation on how the basic calculation in the mechanical engineering are conducted

By Martin V

Oct 09, 2015

Muy completo e interesante. Una buena base para entender mejor la estática de lo que nos rodea

By Ha D

Jan 17, 2016

Awesome lectures and course's materials. I enjoyed it greatly. Many thanks to the instructor.

By Sourabh K S

Dec 27, 2017

THE DEPTH QUESTION OFFERED WAS THE BEST IN ITS CLASS.REALLY ENOYED EVERYTHING IN THS COURSE.

By Ana P F A

Sep 10, 2015

Excelente curso, seria maravilloso que estudia en español. Pero aun así es excelente curso.

By Karthika R K

Oct 04, 2020

Very useful course for physics students. Easy approach to mechanical engineering problems.

By Gopal B B

May 10, 2020

Very Good course,it gives some new knowledge through vector method of solving the problems