Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
4,843 ratings

About the Course

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

SN

Invalid date

This course is very helpful to know the basic knowledge of engineering mechanics. The teaching process was interesting. And our Professor really a great teacher. His class taking system is very nice.

AS

Invalid date

EXCELLENT TEACHING METHODOLOGY AND APPROACH TO CONCEPTS IS AWESOME. PROFESSOR WHITMAN EXPLAINS THE WHOLE TOPIC IN A PERFECT MANNER. I LEARNT A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.

REGARDS

ARYENDER SINGH

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 982 Reviews for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

By Shreyajyoti D

Jul 19, 2020

Very good course with the basics of enginnering mechanics which every engineer specially mechanical engineers must know...thank you sir

By Clarissa S

Jun 10, 2020

The course was really easy to understand. I made certain areas I was unsure of clear and it explained well the concepts of equilibrium.

By Sudharshan N

Jun 7, 2020

A very comprehensive course covering the essential topics of Engineering Mechanics. The structure of the course is very easy to follow.

By David H B

May 4, 2017

Excelent course to review the basics of statics. Highly recommend to anyone interested in mechanics to refresh or consolidate concepts.

By Vaibhav b

May 19, 2020

This course has helped me in clearing my basics of Engineering Mechanics, thus easing my way through Masters in Aerospace Engineering.

By Gary C

Jan 3, 2024

great course that goes into basic engineering mechanics that is easily understood and can be done easily with high school level math.

By Kasuntha M

Jan 31, 2021

Great course to learn about Engineering Mechanics. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

By haitam z

May 19, 2020

I recommend this for every person wanting to build a career in engineering mechanics from zero.

Thanks for this this wonderful course.

By Nicolas K

Jul 9, 2024

Very interesting course! Very good content, and the professors explained everything well! Very good level of difficulty! I recommend

By CHIRAGKUMAR J M

Dec 16, 2022

Great Learning course by Dr.Whiteman sir who has awesome knowledge and very good Teacher. Thank You for this course. Much Obliged...

By Nisha S P

Oct 13, 2020

very nice course with detailed explanations , resources and quiz. Thanks for this course... please keep teaching many more courses.

By Arjun R

Jul 13, 2021

This was a great course, and Dr. Whiteman is a very good Instructor. Everything was easy to understand and I sure did learn a lot.

By Gi S

Feb 25, 2018

This is a great course to take! I recommend it to anyone who is aspiring to be an engineer. It has fed my curiosity to learn more!

By Amir A

Sep 27, 2016

The prof was so good at explaining the theories and setting the foundation for his upcoming courses. He made math and physics fun.

By Gangu S S S

Jun 2, 2020

I have understood my concepts thoroughly, on how to apply the equations to calculate the forces and moments acting on the bodies.

By Muhammad I B

Apr 24, 2020

Great course for starting to understand about Engineering Mechanics. Every module are explained clearly and in detail. Thank you.

By samarth s b

Aug 19, 2018

It was an amazing course to do. Both scalar and and vector approach is given equal importance.Problems are explained with models.

By Milton A R T

Jun 5, 2018

Excelente curso introductorio. Ofrece una compresión óptima de los principios de la resistencia de materiales para la Ingeniería.

By Charlie R

Jun 4, 2020

Well-explained with examples of real-life engineering applications. Definitely plan on taking future courses with the same prof.

By Ramitha G K

Apr 17, 2016

it was very simple and easily understandable at all levels. This course has made me understand the concepts clearly. Thank you.

By Haoyang L

Jan 20, 2024

Very wholistic and detailed course. I recommand this course to all students and mates who want to learn more about engineering!

By GAURAV K

Jun 19, 2022

I recommend to all the Engineering Students ,who may have weak physics background or want to learn physics of forces on bodies.

By Saptarshi G

Mar 29, 2021

before learning mechanics I went theoung the couse.Its quite the one everyone need to build the basics.A 5 star is deserved one

By Yifan W

Aug 14, 2016

Basic knowledge of Engineering Mechanics, very good recap of College level Physics. Great examples in Engineering Applications.

By Noshin A F

Sep 24, 2020

This course is about the basic of engineering mechanics.This course is very efficient for learning about engineering mechanics