Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
3,878 ratings
835 reviews

About the Course

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

MA
Jul 27, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

PS
Jul 15, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 825 Reviews for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

By MARCO A H

Aug 21, 2017

I did really enjoy this course and i wiill take the nex one course about mechanic inginering i recomend this one for all the beginers students in this matter

THANKS A LOT

By Khileshwar R

May 11, 2020

Awesome course this is. I got to learn a lot about Vector Mechanics and how to apply these concepts in real life problem. Thankyou sir for all your effort and guidance.

By Chiranjit S

Jan 4, 2016

Fundamental concepts are explained very well. Explaining concepts through solving problem made it easy to grasp the concept. Contents are short and precise. I loved it.

By Muhammad U

Nov 8, 2020

one of the best course i have undertaken during my time with course era. The instructor was very clear. Recommended for all of engineering and undergraduates students.

By Kaustubh A M

May 20, 2020

I have learned what I wanted to learn thank you courser for giving the financial aid that I required for the course now I am pretty sure that I can score well in class

By Chinthapally m

Sep 1, 2020

I have learner advance things in this course .This course has helped me a lot to understand basic mechanics. Thank you Dr. Wayne Whiteman who teaches me this course .

By diego c

Jul 4, 2019

es un cours complètement génial, ou tu peut trouver les connaissance nécessaires dans ce domaine et les outils ou souhaite pour bien mener la formation jusqu'au bout

By David A M

Nov 15, 2020

The teaching style is very great because it was looking at real life problems. The lecture were easy to understand.

Thank you for the course! It was really helpful!

By Ram C

Jul 25, 2017

I found this course extremely insightful, with precise and articulate information given to me by Dr. Whiteman. I look forward to recommending this course to others.

By Gabriel A R A

Sep 23, 2019

excelente curso pude recordar nociones básicas de ecuaciones con problemas de física muy sencillo de comprender ademas de un buen contenido preparado para el curso

By Jesther M C O

Oct 22, 2020

Shouldn't the position vectors of the sign weight and wind load be located at 11j? Anyways, thank you so much for this opportunity. I hope to learn with you more.

By Sagarika R

Aug 11, 2020

This course has helped me strengthen my basics. And the explanations are crisp & clear with ample amount of examples and practice problems. Thank you Wayne sir !!

By Hammad A

Oct 3, 2020

Exceptional Teaching Methodology and Very Honored to learn from such an Amazing and Humble Professor. Eagerly waiting for your courses on fluid mechanics. Thanks

By CHAUDHRY A A

Mar 26, 2019

The Lecturer really has some pretty amazing skills at handling complex problems, making good assumptions and transforming these problems into easy solvable ones.

By Yefta S

Oct 16, 2015

Dr. Whiteman explains the subject in a very good way, also using models and demos that help for better understanding. I definitely learned a lot from this course

By sreevidya b

May 9, 2020

Introduction to Engineering mechanics is one of the best courses i have learned. Professor gave the best explanation and the course was very useful and helpful.

By Diane L

Feb 7, 2021

The Course was very thorough. It was very understandable. The information was given in a simplified manner so that the learner could grasp the concepts easily

By Joel J

Jan 26, 2020

The course was really helpful in understanding the fundamentals of Engineering Mechanics. It helped me gain a deep insight and apply it to Mechanics problems

By Ankit S

Jul 27, 2019

Too good course for fresh as well as experienced students, professor has made the course very easy and understandable, thanks to him and to coursera as well.

By R.ARUN K

Sep 15, 2018

Professor Wayne Whiteman has delivered the concepts step by step clearly throughout this course.I take this as an opportunity to convey my thanks and wishes.

By amardeep m

Feb 10, 2018

Dr. Whiteman is amazing. He proceeds on a step by step manner and gradually takes you to the higher and tougher levels....Loved his teaching methodology..

By Parmal c

Jun 13, 2020

The course is really awesome. I will recommend every engineering student to do this course and specifically to Mechanical Engineering student..

Thanks....

By Ezekiel B C

Apr 28, 2019

am so much glad to have made it till this extend,more grease to you people,thank,am so much happy to have acquired this certificate,thank you once again.

By Deleted A

May 16, 2017

Best mechanics course ever. Professor Whiteman is a fantastic engineering instructor. I would love to take the entire mechanics series from GeorgiaTech.

By gayathri d

Mar 22, 2021

By going through this course I have emphasized my skills in basics and it has provided me with a basic acknowledgement to proceed for further levels.