Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
4,843 ratings

About the Course

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

SN

Invalid date

This course is very helpful to know the basic knowledge of engineering mechanics. The teaching process was interesting. And our Professor really a great teacher. His class taking system is very nice.

AS

Invalid date

EXCELLENT TEACHING METHODOLOGY AND APPROACH TO CONCEPTS IS AWESOME. PROFESSOR WHITMAN EXPLAINS THE WHOLE TOPIC IN A PERFECT MANNER. I LEARNT A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.

REGARDS

ARYENDER SINGH

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 982 Reviews for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

By Nhan T

Jun 9, 2019

This course is very easy to follow, and its knowledge can be widely applicable to different fields of engineering or science.

By Luis G S L

May 21, 2021

This is an excellent course to get involved in statics. I recommend it 100% for beginners and for reviewing basic concepts.

By jyothikumari g

May 18, 2020

-By listening to the lectures o f Professor White man could understand how to teach a course effectively with good examples

By D V R

Apr 19, 2020

Good Morning sir

This course very useful for I year UG students . Moment of inertia is not there in this lecture series .

By nikhilreddy

Feb 6, 2017

thanQ sir for offering this course at free cost .this will help in my future development for improving my skills and talent

By KETAN K M 1

Feb 28, 2020

This course was very helpful for me as it helped me building basics of machinery and force systems involved all around us.

By Matthew O

Mar 19, 2018

This course has great videos and working points to learn from and Professor Whiteman is extremely responsive to questions.

By Carlos T

Oct 31, 2023

great course. was here to refresh my memory from what i learned in college and of course, i learned a lot of new things.

By Marco

Jan 25, 2022

Definitively a very good introduction to mechanic witha lot of exercise to help you master the key point

Thanks professor!

By 2510오유진

Jan 2, 2022

the course was wonderful. could solve all of the quizes without even glimpsing at the lecture lol. keep up the good work

By Saiber R

Oct 2, 2021

a must for new engineering students.The explanation is very much simple making the mathematical problems easier to solve

By Adarsh K

Aug 21, 2017

it was a very good course and I really liked the effort put in with practical examples put in by the Esteemed Professor.

By Shinae N

Jan 20, 2017

Thanks so much Dr Whiteman for clear explanations. I used this course to review the last semester and like it very much.

By SATVIK K 1

Jun 4, 2020

it was a very basic course which is very important for mechanics which was explained in an excellent and practical way

By Duggishetti V

May 31, 2020

IT WAS NICE EXPERIENCE TO ME....

I HAVE LEARNED MANY THINGS BY THIS COURSE......

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD IN THIS COURSE.....

By Rohit K

Jun 30, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course. It was really helpful and provided a stronghold on the fundamentals of mechanics.

By Aniket K

Oct 31, 2018

Course is perfectly designed for the young engineers to understand the applied physics to solve real world problems.

By Wagner d L G d S

May 20, 2017

Very good, I liked the methodology and explanations. Only one suggestion, in which more fixing exercises are solved.

By Mohammad M A

Apr 1, 2017

Thank you for the nice way of teaching the course was really good and you make it easy to understand all the topics.

By Daniel J V

Aug 18, 2016

It's a great course for the students who want to learn more about mechanical engineering and how some machines work.

By satya s k p

Jun 29, 2020

This course is very useful to me to increase my knowledge. Thanks to all providing these type of courses in online.

By ABHINAV M

Aug 15, 2015

Amazing course. Really enjoyed it. The approach is perfect, not very difficult yet forces you to think on your own.

By Matteo R

Dec 30, 2016

Great course to learn the fundamentals of static mechnical analysis. Dr. Whiteman is extremly clear in his lessons

By Allwin J S

Jun 17, 2023

Really helpful and informative. It helped me in solving various numerical and enhanced my problem solving skills.

By Ashwini S M

May 18, 2020

We are really get deep knowledge of the mechanics and we are so happy to learn special things though the experts.