Chevron Left
Back to Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success by Michigan State University

4.4
stars
362 ratings
117 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series on starting a business. Though new venture creation is the focus of the specialization, this course is important for everyone.To create a successful business it is not only about what you do (technical execution), it is also about how you think. This course provides learners with insights to re-frame their thinking in order to maximize their chances for success. So what can a learner expect to gain from this course? At the end of this course a learner: 1.) will be able to argue effectively against all of the reasons for not starting their business (or reaching some goal); 2.) will be able to operate effectively within the new framework or model for starting a business (or any new endeavor), thus increasing their chances for success; and 3.) will be able to make the initial business startup decisions of what type of business to start, and what type of business owner to be. Having an entrepreneurial mindset is critical to being successful as an entrepreneur. An entrepreneurial mindset stands alone in terms of its importance. No other attribute, personality, inherent entrepreneurial proclivities, training, or demographic profile is common to all successful entrepreneurs whether Warren Buffet, Steve Jobs, or the neighborhood florist or grocer. The course provides learners with an understanding of the attributes and perspectives of an entrepreneurial mindset, and the process to acquire one. We suggest that learners bring an open mind and be willing to thoroughly explore the nascent business ventures they have been carrying with them.The course introduces concepts that enables a person to start a trans-formative process in the way they think generally, and in the way they think about business specifically. This new way of thinking has the potential to positively impact not only them, but their family, and community....

Top reviews

MR
Aug 16, 2020

This course is very helpful for who want to start a business venture. This course already changed my opinion about starting a business. Thanks to all who crate this type course.

PV
Jul 25, 2020

Well structured and balanced. This has helped me to better understand what is required to not just start a business, but how to use the mindset at work to trial new things.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 115 Reviews for Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

By Sandipkumar P

Aug 5, 2018

I learned basic principles of starting a business as an entrepreneur. Very inspirational and useful to get correct mindset for business.

By Mattias N

May 22, 2016

This gave an opportunity to present a product and show how easy it is to start preparing to launch your own startup!

By Monique J

Sep 18, 2020

Wow I had to go back and refine my website after course! I am hungry for more going to take another course...

By DSQuest

Feb 9, 2017

Great course - the best beginning for everyone to being entrepreneur. Not only in business but in whole life.

By Houssam A

Apr 17, 2017

Very good way to shift your mindset and show you that its really possible to start your own business

By Daniela F

Feb 23, 2016

Course was clear and the exercises were very important to make us reflect and improve our mindset.

By pritish b

Sep 5, 2018

Its a very interesting and informative course. I have also recommended my friends and colleagues.

By Ahasanul B H

May 22, 2018

One of the best course on this platform. Very good content. And instructors were also very good.

By Dnyaneshwar M

Aug 21, 2020

Ok i learn in this course. How to first our mindset chang then we achive what does we want.

By Samuel H

Feb 2, 2018

Great information presented in easy to understand manner. Great teachers, much appreciated!

By ayesha

Aug 31, 2020

I never take this kind of amazing course before. Thanks for course materials and lectures.

By DEBASIS P

Sep 9, 2020

This course content and learning methodologies are very enriching and thought provoking .

By Oriel R

Jul 8, 2020

Very interesting course. Down to earth and with some very eye-opening facts and paradigms

By Asim A Y

Sep 30, 2016

The course made me think. The instruction was clear. This was an enjoyable experience.

By Jun O L A

Nov 1, 2020

A must have course for economic university instructor specially teaching entrep mind

By Niraj M

Jun 26, 2020

Truly a Eye Opener and gave quite a good knowledge and confidence Booster to Win

By SARATH K S

Jun 2, 2020

the explanation of concept is awesome and the content is good.pls speak slowly

By Mohd F B A

Oct 15, 2020

Great cources, thank to lecture and mentor staff and to my sponsorship MDEC.

By Kalash P

Sep 25, 2020

I LOVE THIS COURSE THANK YOU SO MUCH TEACHERS FOR YOUR VALUABLE EFFORTS ^^

By José M L d A

Jul 10, 2017

This course give you a clear idea of whta do you need to build a start up.

By Neva M

Nov 14, 2020

Great course so much information, i'm so happy i have my foot in the door

By Camelia B

Nov 26, 2020

It was an excellent start to finding my drive to begin my own journey

By Farhana P J

Sep 20, 2020

very powerful and opens mind pretty easily towards entrepreneurship !

By Burhan K

Jun 2, 2016

It will be helpful to reach my carrier goals. Thank you USA!

By Mark R

Oct 23, 2018

Very good course to help develop an entrepreneurial mindset.