Chevron Left
Back to Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success by Michigan State University

4.4
stars
338 ratings
109 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series on starting a business. Though new venture creation is the focus of the specialization, this course is important for everyone.To create a successful business it is not only about what you do (technical execution), it is also about how you think. This course provides learners with insights to re-frame their thinking in order to maximize their chances for success. So what can a learner expect to gain from this course? At the end of this course a learner: 1.) will be able to argue effectively against all of the reasons for not starting their business (or reaching some goal); 2.) will be able to operate effectively within the new framework or model for starting a business (or any new endeavor), thus increasing their chances for success; and 3.) will be able to make the initial business startup decisions of what type of business to start, and what type of business owner to be. Having an entrepreneurial mindset is critical to being successful as an entrepreneur. An entrepreneurial mindset stands alone in terms of its importance. No other attribute, personality, inherent entrepreneurial proclivities, training, or demographic profile is common to all successful entrepreneurs whether Warren Buffet, Steve Jobs, or the neighborhood florist or grocer. The course provides learners with an understanding of the attributes and perspectives of an entrepreneurial mindset, and the process to acquire one. We suggest that learners bring an open mind and be willing to thoroughly explore the nascent business ventures they have been carrying with them.The course introduces concepts that enables a person to start a trans-formative process in the way they think generally, and in the way they think about business specifically. This new way of thinking has the potential to positively impact not only them, but their family, and community....

Top reviews

MR

Aug 17, 2020

This course is very helpful for who want to start a business venture. This course already changed my opinion about starting a business. Thanks to all who crate this type course.

PV

Jul 26, 2020

Well structured and balanced. This has helped me to better understand what is required to not just start a business, but how to use the mindset at work to trial new things.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 107 Reviews for Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

By Monique J

Sep 18, 2020

Wow I had to go back and refine my website after course! I am hungry for more going to take another course...

By DSQuest

Feb 09, 2017

Great course - the best beginning for everyone to being entrepreneur. Not only in business but in whole life.

By Houssam A

Apr 17, 2017

Very good way to shift your mindset and show you that its really possible to start your own business

By Daniela F

Feb 23, 2016

Course was clear and the exercises were very important to make us reflect and improve our mindset.

By pritish b

Sep 05, 2018

Its a very interesting and informative course. I have also recommended my friends and colleagues.

By Ahasanul B H

May 23, 2018

One of the best course on this platform. Very good content. And instructors were also very good.

By Dnyaneshwar M

Aug 21, 2020

Ok i learn in this course. How to first our mindset chang then we achive what does we want.

By Samuel H

Feb 02, 2018

Great information presented in easy to understand manner. Great teachers, much appreciated!

By ayesha

Aug 31, 2020

I never take this kind of amazing course before. Thanks for course materials and lectures.

By DEBASIS P

Sep 09, 2020

This course content and learning methodologies are very enriching and thought provoking .

By Oriel R

Jul 08, 2020

Very interesting course. Down to earth and with some very eye-opening facts and paradigms

By Asim A Y

Sep 30, 2016

The course made me think. The instruction was clear. This was an enjoyable experience.

By Niraj M

Jun 26, 2020

Truly a Eye Opener and gave quite a good knowledge and confidence Booster to Win

By SARATH K S

Jun 02, 2020

the explanation of concept is awesome and the content is good.pls speak slowly

By Mohd F B A

Oct 15, 2020

Great cources, thank to lecture and mentor staff and to my sponsorship MDEC.

By Kalash P

Sep 25, 2020

I LOVE THIS COURSE THANK YOU SO MUCH TEACHERS FOR YOUR VALUABLE EFFORTS ^^

By José M L d A

Jul 10, 2017

This course give you a clear idea of whta do you need to build a start up.

By Farhana P J

Sep 20, 2020

very powerful and opens mind pretty easily towards entrepreneurship !

By Burhan K

Jun 02, 2016

It will be helpful to reach my carrier goals. Thank you USA!

By Mark R

Oct 24, 2018

Very good course to help develop an entrepreneurial mindset.

By Mohamed M

Mar 21, 2016

Very useful course that preps you as a student really well.

By DINAKARAN J

Jun 02, 2020

it was fabulous good teaching and good assignment sessions

By Tsitsi T

Oct 21, 2016

Challenging and gets you thinking. Awesome and worthwhile.

By Ajay P

Jul 23, 2020

Great content and a unique view to start up a venture

By Stefania A

Jan 15, 2020

Interesting study to change my state of mind :-)