Chevron Left
Back to Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success by Michigan State University

4.3
stars
197 ratings
64 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series on starting a business. Though new venture creation is the focus of the specialization, this course is important for everyone.To create a successful business it is not only about what you do (technical execution), it is also about how you think. This course provides learners with insights to re-frame their thinking in order to maximize their chances for success. So what can a learner expect to gain from this course? At the end of this course a learner: 1.) will be able to argue effectively against all of the reasons for not starting their business (or reaching some goal); 2.) will be able to operate effectively within the new framework or model for starting a business (or any new endeavor), thus increasing their chances for success; and 3.) will be able to make the initial business startup decisions of what type of business to start, and what type of business owner to be. Having an entrepreneurial mindset is critical to being successful as an entrepreneur. An entrepreneurial mindset stands alone in terms of its importance. No other attribute, personality, inherent entrepreneurial proclivities, training, or demographic profile is common to all successful entrepreneurs whether Warren Buffet, Steve Jobs, or the neighborhood florist or grocer. The course provides learners with an understanding of the attributes and perspectives of an entrepreneurial mindset, and the process to acquire one. We suggest that learners bring an open mind and be willing to thoroughly explore the nascent business ventures they have been carrying with them.The course introduces concepts that enables a person to start a trans-formative process in the way they think generally, and in the way they think about business specifically. This new way of thinking has the potential to positively impact not only them, but their family, and community....

Top reviews

AW

May 04, 2020

A great course to clear the mindset decks, whether you're contemplating starting a business, or want to take an existing business to the next level.

SP

Aug 06, 2018

I learned basic principles of starting a business as an entrepreneur. Very inspirational and useful to get correct mindset for business.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 62 Reviews for Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

By Mohamed M

Mar 21, 2016

Very useful course that preps you as a student really well.

By Tsitsi T

Oct 21, 2016

Challenging and gets you thinking. Awesome and worthwhile.

By Stefania A

Jan 15, 2020

Interesting study to change my state of mind :-)

By Otto F S

Apr 30, 2020

Genial, para iniciar la vida como emprendedor.

By Jekaterina

Aug 09, 2017

This course was very helpful. Thank you. ;)

By 张弓长

Feb 28, 2016

I love this course,and i will return back.

By Ahmed K G

Sep 22, 2017

This course is so intense and powerful.

By Christopher O

Oct 04, 2016

Awesome experience!

By Abhishek K

Sep 18, 2019

Great Course

By Ali J

Feb 16, 2018

great course

By Jon K

May 26, 2017

GOOD COURSE!

By Tshedup D

Feb 05, 2020

good

By Donavan E

Sep 21, 2018

Great course. It helped me rekindle my passion and enthusiasm for entrepreneurship. It really helped me look at failure in a new light. now more than ever, failure will not stop me from pursuing my goal of owning my business but will be the pivot upon which I persevere

By Kevin A

Mar 19, 2016

Great course! Would have given it 5 stars , but this first course by itself is not much. I'm definitely going to check out the other courses in the specialization, as I'm pretty confident that as a whole it will be more complete.

By Gábor Z H

Jun 11, 2016

Good material, insightful thoughts about starting a business. However, course material could be better quality. Looking forward to the following courses.

By Abhishek A J

May 16, 2020

Very nice structured course to come out of your comfort zone and get the perfect business mindset

By hamza m

Feb 09, 2019

Nice course. Although real people who want to do something, just do something.

By SACHINKUMAR R J

May 20, 2020

It was nice experience of learning

By Aliexo f

Feb 14, 2016

take the first step forward

By Lenny B

May 26, 2020

Got me thinking. Thank you

By dahamni y

May 28, 2020

very helpful lesson

By Jessica D J

Mar 13, 2017

Very Good.

By rukhsana k

Sep 03, 2019

I don't like the assignment review system so giving it three star but content wise its five star .

For mindset challenge once i got 23/32 I failed then I again attempted got 23 /32 this time status showed passed .Even if you are done with all course and one assignments remains pending due to review and you can't completed course and review depends where classmates get time to review or not .IF you submitted your assignment again it takes long time in getting reviewed which think needs to be changed .

By Piotr P

Mar 07, 2016

Good and straightforward content but with so very little written excercises and thus very little room for lecturer feedback - I would not pay an additional 100$ just to get rated like that (I might consider it if the price included the mentioned books though). Still - I find it a very well designed, concise course. Thank you!

By Mridula S

Oct 27, 2017

This course is good but there are places where it gets too theoretical and a few more activities will make it more interactive especially towards module 7,8 and 9