Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,024 ratings

About the Course

This course will explore the earlier stages of the entrepreneurial venture process across four modules. The modules will examine the nature of growth and error in entrepreneurial settings and how to manage resources in those settings. In addition, the modules will explore the emergence of entrepreneurial opportunities, the formulation of ideas in relation to those opportunities, and how those opportunities and ideas influence entrepreneurial phenomena. Finally, the course will focus on how business concepts underlie compelling entrepreneurial missions that provide guidance to the evolution of a venture’s business model and future strategic planning. You will be able to: - Develop a foundational understanding of the entrepreneurial process - Consider the relationship between growth and error - Understand how particular opportunities influence entrepreneurial phenomena This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

DR

Sep 8, 2020

The course material is excellent and relevant to the times. The interviews with former students and entrepreneurs provides a real world view of the application of the knowledge disseminated in course.

CR

Oct 16, 2020

I love this one it opens me up something i never been experience and trying to interview people that i dont know and im surprise that i did and i evolve because of what i learn from here.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 263 Reviews for Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation

By Oswald Z B

Dec 26, 2020

The course materials are very much engaging and practical, I like it very much. It'll help me a lot with my new business.

By Mondira D

Aug 4, 2020

Thank you very much for giving me an opportunity for participating the course Entrepreneurship I laying the foundation.

By Sohelia S

Aug 8, 2020

A lot new ideas and business technique learnt from this course. This course will help me to go ahead in the business.

By Bennard K A

Jan 12, 2022

I had an amazing experience. I learnt that in order to call your startup a business you need a paying customer.

By MST.AFSANA H T

Aug 22, 2020

I learned a lot about business and development my business basic skills

Really it is very very important for me

By Denise P T

Mar 17, 2021

This course was vey informative, I enjoyed every thing about it. Thank you Coursera for bring this on stream

By Calvin N

Jul 12, 2022

Awesome fundemental concept that an entrepreneur would greatly benefit prior starting their business.

By R G

Nov 17, 2020

muy buen curso, ame aprender tanto en tan poco tiempo, he aprendido informacion realmente muy valiosa

By Samuel T

Nov 4, 2021

This is a very excellent school. I really love this school. Keep the good work you are doing

By Nicole R

Dec 16, 2020

The modules videos and readings were easy to comprehend. I definitely recommend this course.

By Halima A S

Sep 1, 2020

This is a tremendous course for us . I have ever learned many topic about Entrepreneurship.

By Sanjeev A

Sep 10, 2021

Extremely useful who are in the process of initiating a new business venture or start-up

By SOURIN R

Nov 21, 2021

It was a new experience for me. I liked the way of teaching, the quizzes were too good

By Jagath D

Aug 24, 2020

Thank you very much for your great effort. it was really helpful and we learned a lot.

By Alex M

Sep 10, 2020

Provides insightful tools to help evaluate the feasibility of a new business venture.

By ashely d

Aug 9, 2020

this was a very easy class, just make sure you take notes and good luck to everyone!

By Harshini S

Nov 13, 2020

This course was highly informative and a splendid learning experience!! Thank you!!

By Deleted A

Sep 7, 2020

95% of the syllabus was universal and it made understanding the content very easy.

By Sejal S

Sep 13, 2020

Extremely satisfied with the course and Prof Thomas Parkinson's way of teaching

By Keith K D

Sep 10, 2020

Great course, i learned a lot. the interviews with entrepreneurs is a big plus.

By Landilani L C

Sep 7, 2022

IT HAS BEEN AN EYE OPENER. THE INTERVIES WITH ENTREPRENEURS ARE VERY HELPFUL

By Lee- A A P

Nov 14, 2020

This Course really extended and improved the way I approach Entrepreneurship.

By Prosper A

Sep 16, 2022

The couse exposes me to practical application entrepreneurship Knowledge.

By BILL D

Oct 17, 2020

It has indeed the foundation I need going forward. Thank you very much.

By Maria L A

Dec 15, 2020

Great course for planning to do startups and for young entrepreneurs.