Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
stars
1,487 ratings
465 reviews

About the Course

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top reviews

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 460 Reviews for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

By Daniel E F C

Feb 02, 2018

Excellent introductory environmental course. The only thing that I think should be said, is that the course is mainly based on USA environmental law.

By Daniel

Dec 09, 2015

Balancing the perfect amount of information to help me know how decisions are reached and not overwhelming with technical or theoretical legal terms.

By Julián A C N

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course. It will provide with the necessary theoretical and analytical tools to understand environmental law and its relevance nowdays.

By Léon F

Feb 28, 2016

It was really a great course, super interesting, well designed, with a great speaker, Don Hornstein. Really loved it. Thank you so much !

Bye

Léon

By Louis S

Oct 03, 2015

This course is highly recommended for undergraduates,graduates and professionals who want to get a general view of environmental law and policy.

By Lauren B

Feb 04, 2017

Very approachable as a student with little law background. The teacher was personable, very informative, and got me excited about the material.

By Vanessa d A C

Sep 16, 2019

I had a great time learning. The teacher is engaging and eloquent, the exercises are simple and to the point and the cases were very relevant.

By Elisabetta M

Aug 06, 2020

The professor is very clear and makes the subject perfectly understandable for those of us who are not law students. Very interesting course.

By SANJANA D R

May 20, 2020

Was an excellent course. The Instructor had an exceptional understanding of environmental law and was just as good at teaching it. Thank you!

By Sang g C

Oct 12, 2015

It was an excellent course that not only gave an idea of what environmental law is but also how it is implemented and what it's significance.

By Portia B

Mar 07, 2018

The professor is energetic and wonderful at explaining the concepts. Wish I could have taken a real-life course with him. I learned so much!

By Ryan V P

May 07, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this intro to law and policy. The professor is very enthusiastic with his teachings and made the class that much better.

By Emily D

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent, easily digestable snap-shot of environmental law. A great class for anyone interested in how policy affects environmental causes!

By Elodie H

May 04, 2020

J'ai adoré ce cours. Le professeur est super. Le contenu est clair, précis et accessible pour des personnes n'ayant jamais fait de droits.

By Tasha P

Oct 21, 2015

The professor is very passionate about the subject which adds to the course. The studied material is very professional and understandable.

By Deleted A

May 29, 2020

This course was exceptionally good and very informative sessions. Feel very great to learn and get knowledge from such a learned person.

By Imam B

Nov 17, 2018

This course is very good to know the basic and fundamental of Environmental law and also very comprehensive to know about climate change

By Claudia D F

Sep 02, 2015

I enjoyed every session, the explanations were very easy to understand, the 1 minute lawyer were a great help to understand the lectures

By 段玉娜

Nov 16, 2015

Very inspiring and informative lesson. For people with no background in law, this course make a successful first step towards the way.

By Philip R

Aug 17, 2015

I rate this course excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience. It certainly opened my eyes and improved my knowledge. Thank

By Paula A B

Jun 07, 2020

It is an excellent course. The Professor is amazing. The only thing it is that it looks like the law and cases are a little outdated.

By Nil F P

Aug 02, 2020

Muy buen curso, con un magnífico profesor, que te enseñará las bases de la distinta regulación en materia de derecho medioambiental.

By Alex R

Jun 20, 2016

The explanation of material cover in this course is very clear. I really enjoy every week and look forward to learning new material.

By Carlos H

Jul 27, 2020

A very good course the aproach was very illustrative, Don Horstein an excellent teacher, I would like to see a more updated course.

By Jainish V

Jun 19, 2020

Very informative course. Helped me a lot to get through various environmental conditions and how court came up by giving judgements