Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
stars
1,375 ratings
426 reviews

About the Course

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top reviews

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 422 Reviews for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

By Elodie H

May 04, 2020

J'ai adoré ce cours. Le professeur est super. Le contenu est clair, précis et accessible pour des personnes n'ayant jamais fait de droits.

By Natasha P

Oct 21, 2015

The professor is very passionate about the subject which adds to the course. The studied material is very professional and understandable.

By Deleted A

May 29, 2020

This course was exceptionally good and very informative sessions. Feel very great to learn and get knowledge from such a learned person.

By Imam B

Nov 17, 2018

This course is very good to know the basic and fundamental of Environmental law and also very comprehensive to know about climate change

By Claudia D F

Sep 02, 2015

I enjoyed every session, the explanations were very easy to understand, the 1 minute lawyer were a great help to understand the lectures

By 段玉娜

Nov 16, 2015

Very inspiring and informative lesson. For people with no background in law, this course make a successful first step towards the way.

By Philip R

Aug 17, 2015

I rate this course excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience. It certainly opened my eyes and improved my knowledge. Thank

By Paula A B

Jun 07, 2020

It is an excellent course. The Professor is amazing. The only thing it is that it looks like the law and cases are a little outdated.

By Alex R

Jun 20, 2016

The explanation of material cover in this course is very clear. I really enjoy every week and look forward to learning new material.

By Jainish V

Jun 19, 2020

Very informative course. Helped me a lot to get through various environmental conditions and how court came up by giving judgements

By Jana M E

Apr 15, 2017

By far the best, most interesing, most valuable and also challenging course I have ever completed on coursera. Highly recommended!

By Catherine C

May 31, 2018

Professor Hornstein was incredible! You learn a lot just from his videos and then you get out of the course what you put into it.

By Annamaria M

Jul 13, 2020

Very engaging and excellent teacher, It was a pleasure to learn the basics of Environmental Law with Professor Donald Hornstein.

By Danielle D V

Apr 24, 2018

The professor was very engaging and made the course interesting and fun to learn. It was a great introduction to law and policy.

By Michael B

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent material, excellent professor, a must for any aspiring environmentalists, very comprehensive and informative lessons.

By H. R K R

Apr 15, 2020

As a complete novice in the field of law, I found this course extremely knowledgeable and interesting. Kudos to the Professor.

By Hisham A A H

Feb 09, 2017

A remarkable course. Well-presented and organised.

Eager to enrol in more advanced courses presented by the same professor.

5/5

By Marla C G P

Jan 16, 2018

Great course! Learned a lot and motivated me to keep learning. Would recommend and would love a continuation of this course.

By Zanchi J

Oct 14, 2016

An extremely instructive course delivered by a passionate teacher. I recommend to anyone with an interest in sustainability!

By Itziar S G

Oct 12, 2015

This course was very helpful to understand the environmental law in USA and in the international level. I really enjoyed it!

By Okebugwu I m

Jul 05, 2020

I'm grateful for an invaluable opportunity to be taught by a seasoned professor of law.

Very explanatory and understandable

By vibhu b

Apr 24, 2020

A very well explained course each many case studies are done on various cases which helps to understand the concepts easily

By Elham S

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you Prof. Hornstein! Amazing course structure, great presentation, and insightful topics. Really enjoyed the course.

By Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 11, 2016

Came to know and judge various topics and common laws including specific once.Great teaching spirit and good explanations.

By Dana N

Aug 20, 2015

So far it has been an interesting course which has provided me a new perspective on thinking about the law and environment