Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
stars
1,680 ratings
504 reviews

About the Course

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top reviews

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 499 Reviews for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

By vibhu b

Apr 24, 2020

A very well explained course each many case studies are done on various cases which helps to understand the concepts easily

By Elham S

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you Prof. Hornstein! Amazing course structure, great presentation, and insightful topics. Really enjoyed the course.

By Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 11, 2016

Came to know and judge various topics and common laws including specific once.Great teaching spirit and good explanations.

By Dana N

Aug 20, 2015

So far it has been an interesting course which has provided me a new perspective on thinking about the law and environment

By Mahesh A A

Jul 16, 2020

By enrolling the course, you can know about the evolution of law and enhance perspective in international trade policy .

By Christiaan B

Nov 18, 2016

Don't think that I've ever had a teacher that is as detailed. He has great knowledge and makes the course entertaining.

By Gyanashree D

Apr 21, 2020

This course was of immense help towards the learning of many laws and issues towards the protection of the environment.

By Deleted A

Feb 28, 2017

I really enjoyed this class, it was a meaningful learning experience offered with a lot of passion. Thank you so much!

By Joanna B

Feb 24, 2016

The instructor was engaging, the content was interesting, and the structure held up very well as a self-paced course.

By Arha'am A A

May 30, 2020

It was a mind blowing course that enhanced by confidence of ENVIRONMENTAL LAW.Thanks to people who made this course.

By Sajida K

Nov 19, 2018

This was a very wonderful course and I found it very informative, very interactive and a great opportunity to learn.

By Dr T P J

Jun 23, 2017

Best course on environmental laws and policies based on real life incident.

Great afford by Professor and their team.

By Ashwini .

May 19, 2020

The course was pretty good.Thank u for offering this course during locked down. U helped me to gain knowledge.. 🙂

By Ashley A J

Jun 25, 2018

This was the most inspiring course! Well thought out, great videos, absolutely amazing quality for an online class.

By MANVENDRA S J

Feb 13, 2017

Would like to call Prof. for a lecture as his teaching and aura has surely reignited my interest in Environment Law

By Kratima D

May 02, 2020

This was a. very well articulated course . it provided me deep insights about Environment Law.

Thank you Coursera !

By Сергеева З В

Oct 16, 2016

Thank you for all the knowledge you gave me! I opened a new scientific world... Will miss your lectures very much!

By Allyson D

Feb 14, 2018

The content was very interesting and the lecturer was great! I learned a lot of valuable skills from this course.

By Malavika R

Jun 13, 2017

Very good course because it helped me understand the basics of Environmental Law and Policy. Very well taught.!

By Nobukhosi

Jul 30, 2020

This is a great stepping stone in advancing knowledge with regards to environmental regulations and policies.

By Isaura J

Jun 17, 2020

Great Course and professor. I liked the way how the professor had us answer questions during lecture videos.

By Maryam T

Aug 21, 2018

this course was very informative and it has given me a lot of information about environmental law and policy

By Ogechi A N

Apr 23, 2020

It was a very enlightening time under Professor Hornstein. The time spent learning the course was worth it.

By Laurie M

Jul 19, 2017

So glad I took this course! It was extremely informative as an intro course, and surprisingly entertaining.

By Ricardo B

Apr 24, 2016

Very dynamic and enjoying lessons that don't spare details, making for a very cohesive and complete course.