Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
stars
1,865 ratings
545 reviews

About the Course

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top reviews

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

FA

Aug 11, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 540 Reviews for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

By Izaskun L

Aug 08, 2020

Professor Hornstein is very clear and his approach to theory, from the judicial cases, is the best way to learn environmental law.

By Jana M E

Apr 15, 2017

By far the best, most interesing, most valuable and also challenging course I have ever completed on coursera. Highly recommended!

By Catherine C

May 31, 2018

Professor Hornstein was incredible! You learn a lot just from his videos and then you get out of the course what you put into it.

By Annamaria M

Jul 13, 2020

Very engaging and excellent teacher, It was a pleasure to learn the basics of Environmental Law with Professor Donald Hornstein.

By Danielle D V

Apr 24, 2018

The professor was very engaging and made the course interesting and fun to learn. It was a great introduction to law and policy.

By Isadora C M e S

Sep 21, 2020

It is an incredible course, the teacher is very good, and treats topics in a practical and simple way!

Thanks for everything

By Michael B

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent material, excellent professor, a must for any aspiring environmentalists, very comprehensive and informative lessons.

By H. R K R

Apr 15, 2020

As a complete novice in the field of law, I found this course extremely knowledgeable and interesting. Kudos to the Professor.

By sriman p

Sep 14, 2020

I liked the course, it gave me good insights on environmental laws in US and how the policies have changed the US environment

By Hisham A A H

Feb 09, 2017

A remarkable course. Well-presented and organised.

Eager to enrol in more advanced courses presented by the same professor.

5/5

By Marla C G P

Jan 16, 2018

Great course! Learned a lot and motivated me to keep learning. Would recommend and would love a continuation of this course.

By Zanchi J

Oct 14, 2016

An extremely instructive course delivered by a passionate teacher. I recommend to anyone with an interest in sustainability!

By Itziar S G

Oct 12, 2015

This course was very helpful to understand the environmental law in USA and in the international level. I really enjoyed it!

By Okebugwu I m

Jul 05, 2020

I'm grateful for an invaluable opportunity to be taught by a seasoned professor of law.

Very explanatory and understandable

By vibhu b

Apr 24, 2020

A very well explained course each many case studies are done on various cases which helps to understand the concepts easily

By Elham S

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you Prof. Hornstein! Amazing course structure, great presentation, and insightful topics. Really enjoyed the course.

By Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 11, 2016

Came to know and judge various topics and common laws including specific once.Great teaching spirit and good explanations.

By Dana N

Aug 20, 2015

So far it has been an interesting course which has provided me a new perspective on thinking about the law and environment

By Mahesh A A

Jul 16, 2020

By enrolling the course, you can know about the evolution of law and enhance perspective in international trade policy .

By Christiaan B

Nov 18, 2016

Don't think that I've ever had a teacher that is as detailed. He has great knowledge and makes the course entertaining.

By Gyanashree D

Apr 21, 2020

This course was of immense help towards the learning of many laws and issues towards the protection of the environment.

By Deleted A

Feb 28, 2017

I really enjoyed this class, it was a meaningful learning experience offered with a lot of passion. Thank you so much!

By Joanna B

Feb 24, 2016

The instructor was engaging, the content was interesting, and the structure held up very well as a self-paced course.

By Arha'am A A

May 30, 2020

It was a mind blowing course that enhanced by confidence of ENVIRONMENTAL LAW.Thanks to people who made this course.

By Sajida K

Nov 19, 2018

This was a very wonderful course and I found it very informative, very interactive and a great opportunity to learn.