Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
stars
2,738 ratings

About the Course

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top reviews

LH

Apr 19, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.

The best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

LT

Mar 26, 2022

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 737 Reviews for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

By Lucie G

Nov 18, 2016

Amazing course! The teacher keeps it super interesting from start to end! Its definitely useful if you want to get into laws and policies and you have no background knowledge about it!

By Stephanie S

Oct 17, 2016

Very interesting and practical course that focuses on case readings and the understanding of concepts, precedents and theories on environmental law. Great for begginers on the subject.

By Ehsaneddin A

Nov 16, 2022

A wide-ranged, comprehensive, and solid lecture, along with an innovative method of learning makes this course a must for all who are doing business. Totally totally recommended!

By Neha N

Jun 2, 2020

The Environmental Law is been explained very appropriately with great case studies. The instructor has tried his best in explaining each components of Law.

Greatfull and Thankfull

By Aakruti L

Feb 13, 2017

Absolutely love the course, piqued my interest in environmental law even more. Professor Hornstein is an amazing teacher, he makes everything so easy to understand. Great course!

By Skye L

Jun 29, 2020

Professor Hornstein is a great instructor for Environmental Law and Policy. He manages to make learning fun while also going above and beyond in explaining all the key concepts.

By Rajeev C

Jan 28, 2016

This is really an awesome course. Lecture videos by Prof. Hornstein are very lucid ,informative and bang on point. Thank you Sir and thank you Coursera for this superb platform.

By Charles S

Oct 5, 2022

Even though the course is almost 10 years old, I still find it to be great introduction to environmental law and policy. Thank you for the pleasant and informative experience.

By Stephanie G

Nov 22, 2020

Truly learned so much and developed an interest in Law! I loved the pace and the summarized case studies. Overall informative and concise course that truly gets you thinking.

By Randall L

Aug 17, 2015

Extremely informative and very well presented. Makes a seemingly dull subject come to life and engages the students with the material in a way that makes them want to learn.

By sreshta b

Jun 13, 2020

This is such a great course for people interested in environment and its protection. This should be the go to course for seeking a holistic view on the title of the course.

By Cheryl S

Jul 31, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It provided background on environmental law and introduced me to some common law doctrines as environmental law. Good investment of time.

By Ariane F

Sep 25, 2017

A brilliant introduction to the Environmental Law in the United States. The course was clear, the professor extremely pedagogical. One of the best MOOC I followed so far!

By shambhavi s

Apr 13, 2020

the faculty broadened my horizon on environmental law and helped me give ideas for research and affirmative action. looking forward for more courses like these. cheers..

By María J H M

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course. I did not know anything about environmental law, and now I understand its importance and applicability. Great learning material and awesome professor.

By PARK S

Oct 6, 2015

The contents of this lecture are profound and can review variety cases.

I recommend this course to who works as lawyer and are interested in environmental dispute cases.

By Jorge D C R

Nov 16, 2020

Muy bueno el curso, el profesor dicta las clases con simpatia, los temas son muy interesantes, se aprende acerca del derecho ambiental internacional. Excelente curso.

By Patricia B

Aug 5, 2020

Donald Hornstein is without doubt the best online instructor I have ever watched. He was completely engaging, I learnt a lot and enjoyed every moment of this course.

By Lowell F

Oct 18, 2015

Superb professor (Donald Hornstein), interesting and relevant course material, just wish there were more courses like this on Coursera and/or by Professor Horstein...

By Anvita B

Aug 31, 2021

Professor Hornstein was fabulous! This course truly gave me insights on how environmental law not only works in USA but also worldwide. Highly recommend this course!

By MANOJ K P

Apr 29, 2020

Beautiful course, has all the important aspects of environmental law, well explained with case studies.Loved to do this course Thanks and regards to faculty members.

By Megan S

May 21, 2020

Super personable instructor, content is well managed and builds on itself, Fantastic. Wish there were more offerings from this instructor on pretty much any topic!

By Ivana C

Dec 25, 2020

It’s the best course I’ve had at coursera. The professor is so clear in his explanation of environmental laws and the cases are so interesting. Thank you so much!

By Amanda C S F

Sep 22, 2020

This is the best coursera's course. The teacher is amazing, honestly one of the best teachers i have ever seen. The course is very complete, and i really enjoyed.

By May

Jun 15, 2020

This course is excellent. I am very thankful to the teacher Donald Hornstein from whom I gained legal and environmental knowledge and got a lot of great insights.