Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.9
stars
2,294 ratings
664 reviews

About the Course

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top reviews

LH
Apr 19, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

FA
Aug 10, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filter by:

651 - 660 of 660 Reviews for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

By Namrata M

Jun 5, 2020

Very insightful

By Carlos G R R

Dec 29, 2015

Excelente curso

By Shobana V

Sep 9, 2020

THE BEST

By Jafrrin S

Oct 25, 2021

good

By Rohit R J

Apr 12, 2021

Good

By Kristin W

Jun 19, 2018

The title is pretty misleading. I was hoping to get into environmental policies a lot more. The course was mostly very specific for law school students though.

By Colin M

Oct 31, 2015

Good, but could have been a little more demanding.

By Anilja n

Aug 20, 2020

informative lessons

By Tharuki W

Jul 3, 2020

accurately good

By Pratishtha M

Sep 14, 2020

I have paid for this course and can’t get my certificate