Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
stars
1,358 ratings
421 reviews

About the Course

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top reviews

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 419 Reviews for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

By PARK S

Oct 06, 2015

The contents of this lecture are profound and can review variety cases.

I recommend this course to who works as lawyer and are interested in environmental dispute cases.

By Lowell F

Oct 18, 2015

Superb professor (Donald Hornstein), interesting and relevant course material, just wish there were more courses like this on Coursera and/or by Professor Horstein...

By MANOJ K P

Apr 29, 2020

Beautiful course, has all the important aspects of environmental law, well explained with case studies.Loved to do this course Thanks and regards to faculty members.

By Megan S

May 21, 2020

Super personable instructor, content is well managed and builds on itself, Fantastic. Wish there were more offerings from this instructor on pretty much any topic!

By May M M

Jun 15, 2020

This course is excellent. I am very thankful to the teacher Donald Hornstein from whom I gained legal and environmental knowledge and got a lot of great insights.

By Monisha P

Nov 10, 2018

The course materials are designed to be very informative and interesting.. The course itself is useful. The lessons have continuation and is easy to follow.

By Laura G

Jun 12, 2020

I completed the course in part because I felt the duty to do so given the enthusiasm and engagement of professor Hornstein. The lessons are easy to follow.

By Emmanuelle H

Oct 07, 2017

The Professor really makes it easy to understand and follow the course. Plus the reading material and "one minute lawyer" summarise pretty well the course.

By Karinna P

Jun 26, 2018

The readings were brief and easy to understand. The professor was very clear in explaining concepts and real-world examples. I loved the content selected!

By Asik S

Apr 03, 2018

It's amazing how the lecturer breaks down difficult concepts for us to easily understand. Also, his passion for Environmental Law is truly infectious!

By Anoop D

Jul 09, 2020

The best possible introduction to Environmental Law across the globe!

The concept of nuisance given an apt emphasis as an introduction to the program.

By Daniel E F C

Feb 02, 2018

Excellent introductory environmental course. The only thing that I think should be said, is that the course is mainly based on USA environmental law.

By Daniel

Dec 09, 2015

Balancing the perfect amount of information to help me know how decisions are reached and not overwhelming with technical or theoretical legal terms.

By Julián A C N

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course. It will provide with the necessary theoretical and analytical tools to understand environmental law and its relevance nowdays.

By Léon F

Feb 28, 2016

It was really a great course, super interesting, well designed, with a great speaker, Don Hornstein. Really loved it. Thank you so much !

Bye

Léon

By Louis S

Oct 03, 2015

This course is highly recommended for undergraduates,graduates and professionals who want to get a general view of environmental law and policy.

By Lauren B

Feb 04, 2017

Very approachable as a student with little law background. The teacher was personable, very informative, and got me excited about the material.

By Vanessa d A C

Sep 16, 2019

I had a great time learning. The teacher is engaging and eloquent, the exercises are simple and to the point and the cases were very relevant.

By SANJANA D R

May 20, 2020

Was an excellent course. The Instructor had an exceptional understanding of environmental law and was just as good at teaching it. Thank you!

By Sang g C

Oct 12, 2015

It was an excellent course that not only gave an idea of what environmental law is but also how it is implemented and what it's significance.

By Portia B

Mar 07, 2018

The professor is energetic and wonderful at explaining the concepts. Wish I could have taken a real-life course with him. I learned so much!

By Ryan V P

May 07, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this intro to law and policy. The professor is very enthusiastic with his teachings and made the class that much better.

By Emily D

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent, easily digestable snap-shot of environmental law. A great class for anyone interested in how policy affects environmental causes!

By Elodie H

May 04, 2020

J'ai adoré ce cours. Le professeur est super. Le contenu est clair, précis et accessible pour des personnes n'ayant jamais fait de droits.

By Natasha P

Oct 21, 2015

The professor is very passionate about the subject which adds to the course. The studied material is very professional and understandable.