Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
stars
1,942 ratings
561 reviews

About the Course

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top reviews

LH
Apr 19, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

MS
Jun 2, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 554 Reviews for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

By Anoop D

Aug 11, 2020

The best possible introduction to Environmental Law across the globe!

The concept of nuisance given an apt emphasis as an introduction to the program.

By Daniel E F C

Feb 2, 2018

Excellent introductory environmental course. The only thing that I think should be said, is that the course is mainly based on USA environmental law.

By Daniel

Dec 9, 2015

Balancing the perfect amount of information to help me know how decisions are reached and not overwhelming with technical or theoretical legal terms.

By Julián A C N

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course. It will provide with the necessary theoretical and analytical tools to understand environmental law and its relevance nowdays.

By Léon F

Feb 28, 2016

It was really a great course, super interesting, well designed, with a great speaker, Don Hornstein. Really loved it. Thank you so much !

Bye

Léon

By Louis S

Oct 3, 2015

This course is highly recommended for undergraduates,graduates and professionals who want to get a general view of environmental law and policy.

By Lauren B

Feb 4, 2017

Very approachable as a student with little law background. The teacher was personable, very informative, and got me excited about the material.

By Vanessa d A C

Sep 16, 2019

I had a great time learning. The teacher is engaging and eloquent, the exercises are simple and to the point and the cases were very relevant.

By Marzia R N

Oct 11, 2020

I am preparation myself to work as a environmental volunteer. This course will be very much helpful in having a better view.Thank you so much

By Elisabetta M

Aug 6, 2020

The professor is very clear and makes the subject perfectly understandable for those of us who are not law students. Very interesting course.

By SANJANA D R

May 20, 2020

Was an excellent course. The Instructor had an exceptional understanding of environmental law and was just as good at teaching it. Thank you!

By Sang g C

Oct 12, 2015

It was an excellent course that not only gave an idea of what environmental law is but also how it is implemented and what it's significance.

By Sulagna c

Sep 29, 2020

Absolutely stunning! Here we get to understand the economic part of environmental law as well through the concept of tragedy of the commons.

By Portia B

Mar 7, 2018

The professor is energetic and wonderful at explaining the concepts. Wish I could have taken a real-life course with him. I learned so much!

By Ryan V P

May 7, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this intro to law and policy. The professor is very enthusiastic with his teachings and made the class that much better.

By Emily D

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent, easily digestable snap-shot of environmental law. A great class for anyone interested in how policy affects environmental causes!

By Elodie H

May 4, 2020

J'ai adoré ce cours. Le professeur est super. Le contenu est clair, précis et accessible pour des personnes n'ayant jamais fait de droits.

By Tasha P

Oct 20, 2015

The professor is very passionate about the subject which adds to the course. The studied material is very professional and understandable.

By Iris E

Oct 16, 2020

This course was very useful and enjoyable. I learned a lot.

It may be time to update the content though, as it is at least 5+ years old.

By Deleted A

May 29, 2020

This course was exceptionally good and very informative sessions. Feel very great to learn and get knowledge from such a learned person.

By Imam B

Nov 16, 2018

This course is very good to know the basic and fundamental of Environmental law and also very comprehensive to know about climate change

By Claudia D F

Sep 2, 2015

I enjoyed every session, the explanations were very easy to understand, the 1 minute lawyer were a great help to understand the lectures

By 段玉娜

Nov 15, 2015

Very inspiring and informative lesson. For people with no background in law, this course make a successful first step towards the way.

By Philip R

Aug 17, 2015

I rate this course excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience. It certainly opened my eyes and improved my knowledge. Thank

By Paula A B

Jun 6, 2020

It is an excellent course. The Professor is amazing. The only thing it is that it looks like the law and cases are a little outdated.