Chevron Left
Back to Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
405 ratings
71 reviews

About the Course

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science and public health and public health surveillance is a cornerstone of epidemiology. This course will help you build your technical awareness and skills for working with a variety of surveillance systems. Along the way, we'll focus on system objectives, data reporting, the core surveillance attributes, and performance assessment. This course is designed for public health practitioners and anyone who wants to learn more about the basics of public health surveillance. If you develop or implement surveillance systems or aspire to do so or use the data resulting from surveillance, then this course is for you. It's s also for people who are interested in understanding more about this fundamental epidemiologic tool and public health practice....

Top reviews

PP

Apr 5, 2020

I fully enjoyed the course. The doctors that gave each lesson made it easier than I thought. The quizzes were not easy which I really liked because it made me study even harder.

CM

Jul 10, 2020

It was a great journey taking this course and though I am not in the health sector, my interest in venturing into it has been increased through taking this course

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 72 Reviews for Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks

By Josue G G T

Jun 4, 2020

bueno para entender el ciclo de los sistemas de vigilancia y como cada uno tiene diferencias entre sí y sus características en común

By Muaamar B

Apr 27, 2020

very concise, and the best is that she uses a project that she was part of as an example. Very easy to follow and learn. thank you!

By Diana C

Apr 11, 2020

Great content. The examples set on the lecture have helped me understand how the concepts are applied in real life. Thanks.

By Takahide M

Mar 19, 2021

I learned a lot.

The lectures were easy to understand because they were related to each theme.

I deepened my understanding.

By Victor R D V G

Jun 5, 2020

As usual, a very impressive presentation and lecture from Dr. Emily Gurley! Simplified for all of us once more! God bless

By Frank S

May 7, 2020

Course was informative and the added material assisted in helping to strengthen the comprehension of the material.

By Douglas E J

Apr 6, 2020

Please consider providing a complete listing of references for future use that include the links to the websites.

By Mohan R S

Aug 24, 2020

The course was great. the teacher explained the course material in a simple and understandable language

By Carlos B

Jan 12, 2021

It was a great introductory practical experience to this robust tools in epidemiological research.

By Jagdish S

Jun 17, 2020

Very precise and step by step explanation of methodology and procedures involved in surveillance !

By Ron C

Aug 3, 2020

I have learned so much. I rate this course high! Thanks for the time to put this together.

By Tanya L H

Apr 22, 2022

This course was just the right level of difficulty. Thank you for a great course!

By FRANCO S N

Oct 24, 2020

Good course, good teacher and some very nice examples to understand the classes

By Asif H

Jul 15, 2020

I really liked the instructor and how the whole syllabus was distributed

By Stefanie L

Mar 25, 2022

Great course about surveillance systems! definitely learnt a lot

By Ian C

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course with very useful and topical information.

By Varsha J

Apr 28, 2020

Very well taught! Case examples are useful for learning.

By Ozzie E P

Dec 29, 2020

Excellent presentation and full coverage of the topic.

By Donna A C

Jul 12, 2020

This course was clearly presented, and well defined.

By Samantha H

Feb 4, 2021

Excellent Course! Great Course professor!

By Alfadil A O

Jul 3, 2020

this course very good course

thank

By Ali A M A

Jun 29, 2021

Amazing Useable Skills in Course

By Dr A M

May 19, 2020

Excellent public health course

By Hugo A

Jun 28, 2020

Clear, precise. Excellent.

By Rayees A L

Sep 6, 2020

Great fully satisfied.