Chevron Left
Back to Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
2,600 ratings

About the Course

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Top reviews

SF

Dec 7, 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

Apr 2, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 659 Reviews for Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

By Zena A S A

Apr 2, 2020

The course videos and quizzes are informative, well-structured and interesting. Thank you, Looking forward for more courses. Zena, From UAE

By Zahrah A

Aug 14, 2021

Insightful. This course has explained various important concepts in a clear and concise manner. A must do for public health practitioners.

By Zhafira F

Jan 13, 2022

The course give me a lot of knowledge, especially in epidemiology. The material presented is very clear and detailed. I love this course!

By Angelo T

Nov 1, 2020

It seems to be a very important course for all of us who are involved in public health, to help our community and to grow professionally.

By S. M A H

Jun 12, 2020

It's easy to understand and informative course. I enjoy this course. Thanks to honorable instructor Dr. Aruna Chandran and Coursera team.

By Queena Z

Dec 13, 2020

I have learned a lot about the essential epidemiological tools including different kinds of graphs and the practical application of GIS.

By Maxine E

Mar 31, 2020

Information is concise and easy to understand, great material for anyone looking to become more involved in the field of public health.

By Priyanka C B

Jan 10, 2021

The course was good to understand and clear the basics of epidemiology. I was able to understand all the basics and clear my concepts.

By ADEWOYE O T

May 23, 2020

The lecture notes and videos are very clear and explanatory, and links are added for further clearification, study, and understanding.

By Laura G

Mar 31, 2020

Excellent instructor! Made all aspects of this introductory course for a very adult learner understandable and enjoyable. Thank you.

By BUSUMBIGABO A

Sep 17, 2020

The course was very helpful for my daily data collection, storing, organization, and presentation to have more visualization of them.

By Amrit J J

Jul 23, 2020

This course is really helpful for a beginner in the public health field as the topics are covered from the very basic level onwards.

By Majdi L

Apr 13, 2020

really great designed! course with all the essentials for everyone who is willing to work or to study in the public health section.

By Sahadat H

Apr 27, 2020

I already had a course in epidemiology in my academic syllabus. But this course contributed to generate some new knowledge for me.

By Frank S

Apr 22, 2020

The lessons are great for a quick refresher of the material and allows you to pause and rewind to further understand the material.

By Melissa A

Mar 30, 2020

Informative, straightforward information you would already have some comprehension about if you already are a public health major.

By Stefani S H

Mar 8, 2020

It is a very interesting course since I am familiar with data in my current work... and thank you very much for the financial aid.

By Rodrigo A R B

Oct 20, 2020

Extraordinario curso, muy practico y fácil de entender, para personas interesadas en involucrase en el mundo de le epidemiologia.

By Vrushali D

Apr 2, 2020

I learned a lot of basic epidemiological techniques of data collection and organization. Thank you for this enriching experience!

By Mina

Mar 29, 2020

Great course outlining the importance of data and the tools we use to best disseminate that data from a public health standpoint.

By Carolyn V Z

Apr 2, 2020

I thought the course was easy to understand and the videos were very thought out and kept me interested in the course material.

By Steve D

Mar 29, 2020

Difficult to grasp from the start from a lay perspective but found the tutorials easier to comprehend as the course progressed.

By Aldemar A M

Dec 9, 2020

Thank you very much for the course, an excellent software tool that I have learned, which allows me to improve my job skills.

By Vaishnava D

Jun 5, 2020

the course taught me the basic fundamentals of epidemiology and health aspects . I request for more explanation of mapping

By Kayla-zo S

Apr 24, 2020

Very informative!!! the slides helped with understanding the information and the exercises helped to reinforce the lessons.