Chevron Left
Back to Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
1,247 ratings
368 reviews

About the Course

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Top reviews

AV
Nov 10, 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C
Oct 22, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 367 Reviews for Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

By AbdELRhman A

May 11, 2020

This course was great it help me to create and develop a professional ePortfolio.

Thanks instructor and

Best regards ,

AbdELRhman Ashraf (M.E.A)

By Alfonso J P G

Nov 4, 2020

Very nice course, it's really helpful because you will work on your social professional media like LinkedIn an you will expand your horizont.

By Ehsanullah H

Oct 11, 2020

Thank You so much for the course. I have learned plenty of new thing through this course which I never did before. Coursera is the best ever!

By Ekressin A A L

Jun 10, 2020

À mon avis je pense que coursera donne vraiment une bonne formation car grâce à coursera j'ai retenu pas mal de choses que je ne savais pas

By нурасыл е

Dec 7, 2020

Thank you so much for lectures for doing this great course. I appreciate it and I hope improve my English skills with other your courses.

By Gabriela T T

Sep 30, 2020

It is a great course to improve communication in English and it gives you important statement to keep in mind for depelop the ePortolio

By Santosh H K

Sep 23, 2020

It was a great learning, gain a new way of communication skill, which help me to grow higher in my personal and professional life.

By Raina O

May 14, 2020

I thank the course instructor and Georgia Tech University for conducting this course. This course enhanced my professional skills.

By Brian A R P

Jun 2, 2020

This course was totally useful in instructing steps to create a professional portfolio. I am very exited to keep working in mine.

By Janani R

Jun 12, 2020

Hi, this course is very useful to learn something in different manner...i just loved it and it makes my English good.Thank you.

By Iffat J S

Jun 12, 2020

This is one of the most effective courses I have taken so far. I have learned what I had never thought of before. Thank you all

By Ayesha U

Aug 1, 2020

Loved the course. It's quite interesting and helpful. Lucky to learn from Karen, she is such a dedicated and caring instructor

By A. K M F H

Jul 12, 2020

I very happy to part of this journey. this course is really important for anyone's career to boot up .thank you appreciating.

By She-an P

Nov 14, 2020

I have learned to professionally write my ePortfolio. Thanks to this course, my site is now very active and good-looking.

By Armando V

Sep 29, 2020

I enjoyed myself during the course because I used to have my e-portfolio design already. It was a helpful course for me.

By Daniela M J

Sep 14, 2020

Great course to improve our writing skill related to our CV and professional capabilities. Karen was an amazing teacher!

By RIYA D S

Sep 14, 2020

Great course! One can easily build their portfolio by following some simple, constructive and easy to understand steps.

By Md. S R

Feb 4, 2019

Really nice. It gave me the clear view how to prepare e portfolio & professionally communicate with others on the web.

By Sandeep K

Mar 13, 2020

This is really a wonderful course. I highly recommend this course to the professionals. And thanks to the instructor.

By Juan C A C

Nov 2, 2020

The course was very useful to improve my resume and create my own web page. It was extraordinary. 100% recommended.

By Nandini.M

Sep 27, 2020

My recommendation to have these cousera... I really love to learn in cousera...love this and gonna miss this❤️❤️❤️

By Sathanand M

Aug 27, 2020

Such insightful learning for building an e-portfolio. Useful to increase and represent our profile to the clients

By Vasanthi V

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you so much, Madam!

It’s indeed a wonderful Experience.

The LMS resources are very effective and beneficial.

By Luis V

Oct 21, 2020

This is a very interesting course. It took me more than what I though, but I finished with a nice portfolio.