Chevron Left
Back to Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2 by École Polytechnique

4.8
stars
3,371 ratings
1,094 reviews

About the Course

Ce cours de français de niveau intermédiaire B1/B2, conforme aux exigences du Cadre européen de Référence pour les Langues, s’inscrit dans le double dispositif “former avec le numérique”et “langue et interculturalité” mis en place par l’Université Paris Saclay. Il s’adresse à tous les étudiants souhaitant poursuivre leurs études supérieures en France. Il leur permettra non seulement d’avoir le niveau requis en français pour suivre des cours dans le système supérieur français en termes de compétences linguistiques, mais les aidera à s’adapter à leur nouvel environnement dans les meilleures conditions. Ce cours propose en effet une immersion dans l’univers étudiant à travers des vidéos de cours, des textes de multiples formats, de courts extraits de films et de vidéos authentiques qui donnent la parole à des étudiants français ou étrangers vivant en France. Les étudiants pourront ainsi travailler toutes les compétences (compréhension orale et écrite, expression orale et écrite, grammaire et vocabulaire), puis tester ensuite leurs acquis grâce aux nombreux quiz proposés et, chaque semaine, ils auront aussi la possibilité de participer aux débats et aux discussions organisés sur le forum. Découvrir la vie en France et dans le monde francophone à travers ses cultures, ses littératures, ses films, ses journaux télévisés et sa langue (standard et plus familière) et comprendre le système d’enseignement supérieur français (assister à un cours magistral, comprendre le fonctionnement de l’évaluation …) : voici quelques-uns des enjeux de ce cours. Ses objectifs sont donc langagiers, mais aussi culturels et pratiques ! Note importante: ce Mooc ne remplace pas la passation de tests attestant du niveau B1 ou B2 tels que ceux proposés par le Ciep: TCF, Delf ou Dalf. Ce cours a été financé grâce au soutien de l’Université Paris-Saclay et celui de la fondation Patrick et Lina Drahi. « l’Ecole polytechnique vous concède une licence personnelle, non exclusive et non transférable vous permettant d’accéder et d’utiliser les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera. En aucun cas, vous ne pouvez exploiter, de quelle que manière que ce soit les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera, à d’autres fins que des fins personnelles. Toute reproduction, diffusion et utilisation collective à quelque titre que ce soit, tout usage commercial, ou toute mise à disposition de tiers, en l’état ou modifiés, de contenus, de cours ou d’œuvres intégrées à ceux-ci sont strictement interdits »....

Top reviews

KU
May 31, 2020

Merci ! Grâce à vous le confinement était plus facile à supporter !\n\nJe suis très contente d'être avec vous pendant six semaines.\n\nBonne chance à tous !\n\nKrystyna Urbańska, Pologne

ET
May 25, 2020

Ce cours offre beaucoup de nombreuses ressources audiovisuelles et dispose de professeurs très sympas. Le concept de corriger aux autres étudiants crée un climat de coopération.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,089 Reviews for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

By Sonia M

Apr 23, 2020

Estoy muy agradecida a los profesores que han sabido estructurar un curso de lengua on line, con tanta claridad y muy buen contacto con los cursantes. Me ha sido muy útil en cuento al aprendizaje de la gramatica como la pronunciación. Las explicaciones son muy claras y trasmitidas con simpatía, casi como si fuera presencial. Desearía que pudieran organizar una continuación de este curso. Felicitaciones !!

By Andres B

Jun 10, 2020

Well structured and very source material, examples and assignments to learn from. Upon finish it I have found myself much better at reading and writing the language and even listening to it with movies. What I like the most is that modern movies, music and everyday topics and converations. I strongly recommend this course and will suggest it to anyone that wants to imrpove their French. Merci Beaucoup!!

By Gabriel T A

May 25, 2020

El curso es muy completo, ofrece información relevante sobre los conocimientos y habilidades necesarias para comenzar a estudiar en Francia. Al mismo tiempo, el curso permite practicar temas de gramática, fonética, comprensión oral y producción escrita con ejercicios interactivos agradables. Para mí fue muy útil ya que aprendí cosas nuevas y reforcé mis conocimientos previos. Lo recomiendo mucho.

By Rainer K

Sep 9, 2020

Following the proposed rhythm of weekly exercises is a very good approach in learning a foreign language, the mixture of videos, instructions in grammar and education in culture is an enriching experience and it was a pleasure to complete the proposed exercises and lessons. Thanks a lot for making this excellent course available for free, it is one of the best of its kind that I have ever seen !

By Thong H D

Aug 11, 2020

This is a very good course for Intermediate level. Through 6 weeks, we are not only improve the French language skills but also gain a lot of knowledge about France culture, gastronomy, place to visits, ... It "extremely useful not only for students who sill study in France but also for whoever wants to know about the France country in general.

Big thanks to the producer team and PolyTechnique!

By Marco B

Jul 8, 2020

This course is will done, with structured lessons that can be taken at your preferred pace.

The instructors are University professors with a robust experience in teaching the complex nuances of the French language. The enthusiasm they bring into connecting grammar with the practical aspects of everyday life and providing a taster of French culture and customs makes the course even more enjoyable.

By Melinda R

May 30, 2019

This is an excellent course. It was a bit more advanced than where I believe my skills to be, but the way the material is presented, I was able to do the work and I feel it helped strengthen my abilities. And I felt encouraged despite having to work hard at a few things. The professors are very good, as well. The subtleties of the language are many! I will keep going. Je vais continuer. Merci!

By amrita k

Sep 14, 2019

C'est un cours très bien structuré. Les enseignants ont fait un excellent travail en expliquant la grammaire pertinente avec suffisamment d’exercices pour la pratiquer. La variété des exercices a rendu ce cours très intéressant. Le cours met également l'accent sur toutes les compétences nécessaires pour bien apprendre une langue. Je le recommande à tous les étudiants qui veulent s'améliorer.

By Llorenç A

Oct 31, 2020

C’est un cours extraordinaire, qui permet de mieux comprendre la France, sa culture et ses habitants et explique clairement les parties de la grammaire et de l’expression orale qui sont le plus utilisées pour les interactions avec les autres.

C’était un bon cours et j’ai beaucoup apprécié les professeurs et les élèves qui y ont assisté. Continnuez comme ça. Félicitations à toutes et à tous.

By Víctor V F

Aug 5, 2020

This course made me improve my French skills and I felt no pressure while taking it since I rescheduled the deadlines and I liked this flexibility.

The teachers were amazing and very passionate about teaching which was very motivating!

I would recommend this course for people who have been learning French for about a year, and they now want to push their limits with this intermediate course.

By Ann R

Apr 24, 2017

An excellent course that I would highly recommend. The best MOOC I have every done for improving my French and great fun too. I love the Coursera Platform, everything runs very smoothly and it is very easy to navigate. This also adds to the pleasure of doing the course. Congratulations to Coursera and the organisers of the MOOC for making this learning experience outstandingly good.

By Farah M o

Jul 5, 2020

The course has been truly beneficial for me. I have learned French in 6 weeks better than I have learned at school for years, There were really lots of phrases, vocabulary, grammar rules, pronunciations I wouldn't have known without this course. I highly recommend it. I want to thank everyone that has worked on it and all the teachers, thank you for making my language so much better!

By Jennifer S M

May 24, 2017

This is a well presented French course with very engaged professors. Since they keep you busy with different course materials and quizzes, you never get bored. I wished Coursera or Ecole Polytechnique would offer more French courses like this one. I can recommend this course to everyone who is at least at a B1 level and who is interested in learning French and developing his skills.

By Josh S

Jul 7, 2020

Cet cours à vraiment aidé mon Français! This was a well structured course that serves as great practice to several fundamental intermediate French concepts. I really enjoyed the bite-sized nature of the modules, which allowed me to allot around an hour each week day to work on my French. Highly recommended! Thanks to Ecolé Polytechnique for putting this wonderful course together!

By Kazi A S

Oct 23, 2019

Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2 is an excellent course to improve French language proficiency. It helps to enrich all four skills as well as grammar. The real time examples helps a student to increase his knowledge regarding real life situation. According to my point of view, it is the best course offers in the current market.

Kazi Abu Sanraz

Dhaka, Bangladesh

By Alison S

Sep 28, 2020

This course is really great as a kind of grand sweep repetition of all the French you already know. It's also a pleasant introduction into French life & culture, as well as university life.

10/10 would recommend to anyone who wants to brush up their French. The only thing it's missing is an opportunity to practice speaking, but that is simply due to the format of this course.

By Lucas F C

Aug 17, 2017

Très bon, très complet et fabriqué avec beacoup et dur travail. Il mérite 5 étoiles et je le dis sans aucun doute.

Very good, very complete and made with a lot of hard work by professionals. It deserves 5 stars and I say so without a mere doubt.

Buenísimo, completísimo y hecho con toneladas de esfuerzo. Se merece 5 estrellas y no creo que nadie en este planeta pueda negarmelo.

By Al-Da

Oct 13, 2018

An EXCELLENT course that will help you improve your french language in all aspects "writing, listening, speaking and reading".

Professional and acknowledged profs, impressing way of teaching. Good resources, examples and preferences, a lot of quizzes which were a bit difficult, but very helpful.

Everything about my experiment with this course was just perfect.

Thank you a lot.

By Eduardo

May 17, 2020

If you have an intermediate level of French, this is a fantastic course to get to practice different skills while also learning about details and fun facts about French culture. Very well-rounded course. I just advise people to take it if they feel relatively comfortable with the language already. If you're too advanced or too much of a beginner it may not be the best fit.

By Consuelo B

Nov 4, 2020

The professors are great! I've never taken a course like this where I felt that (even though they had no idea who I was) the professors LOVED their work, and were having fun sharing their beautiful language with me! I had taken French as a kid, more than 50 years ago, and I expected it to be really a lot of work. And it WAS a lot of work... fun, exciting work. Merci!!

By Shirley E

Feb 14, 2021

Excellent and varied resources! Although the target audience is for international students as they prepare to live and study in France, I found it a very useful way for keeping up with my French as Covid-19 restrictions prevent us from being in France at present. All three tutors are easy to understand and have a delightful manner! Just the right length / standard!

By Laura N

Dec 22, 2020

J'ai bien aimé ce cours très bien fait. Avec une didactique au top et des thématiques intéressantes j'ai pu réviser mon Français en visant l'examen du DALF C1, que je vais passer en février. Bien sûr je continuerai à m'entraîner avec des autres ressources, mais ce cours va rester dans mon compte Coursera un outil fondamental, auquel je ferai référence au future. Merci.

By Pilar O

May 18, 2020

This is one of the best courses of french I've ever attended. I love its structure for each week, the explanations, the quiz, etc. Additionally, teachers are really nice.

I wish they upload another course for level B2-C1 or even another course for the same level as this one (B1-B2) but with different topics. I would be delighted if I could continue studying with you.

By Sarah L

Feb 24, 2020

Outstanding course! I have finished level B2 elsewhere so for me it was a review. As a review it was perfect easy review for me! I think it may be hard though for those just starting at the B1 level but still doable. The content is excellent and engaging throughout. The course content includes some grammar, some cultural info, some vocab, and some pronunciation.

By Belinda N

Jun 6, 2020

This course exceeded my expectations. I believe it really helped my grammar - which is the thing I struggle with the most. It gave me confidence, as the quiz's are multiple choice and you can redo them to improve your mark. This allowed me to improve my understanding as I had to examine the questions I got wrong and really understand them to get the right answer.