Chevron Left
Back to Everyday Excel, Part 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Everyday Excel, Part 1 by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
1,556 ratings
555 reviews

About the Course

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top reviews

GF
Apr 7, 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

SM
Feb 13, 2021

the last time I engaged a formal Excel class was around the turn of the century. this course helped me brush up and learn new functions. I highly recommend the course to anyone in my circumstance.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 557 Reviews for Everyday Excel, Part 1

By Rafid E

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the learning. All the small quiz during the video to clear the concept was fun. I also appreciate the evaluation process though the such assignments.

By T A O

May 18, 2020

The course was very interesting and instructive. I am happy to finish it and for sure i will continue other parts. Thanks to Mr Nuttelman, he is a very good teacher.

By Akansha

May 19, 2020

very very productive course for people who play with data every day. I would like to thanks Charles (the instructor) for wonderful assignment based on learnings.

By Ho P X

May 24, 2020

this course is really helpful for someone like me who has no idea on even the basics of excel. i learnt a lot from professor charlie and enjoyed his assignments!

By Suzanna M

May 14, 2020

This was a great class, just the every day basics I needed. The professor is awesome! He is very responsive to questions.

By Israel V

May 29, 2020

The course is great, good for beginners, makes you sit down and process the information your learning in the course.

By Nasser A A

May 30, 2020

Very clear instructions and course material. Confident instructor.

Up to date (Office 365 functions are mentioned).

By Syed G

May 7, 2020

Excel-lent course... I liked it. A lot of things to learn. Lot of tricks and tips made my learning interestin

By Fuad H

Apr 24, 2020

It is an excellent course.I will recommend everyone who are interested in Excel take can this course.

By teja p

Jun 1, 2020

this course gave me a overveiw of how excel helps us in life,and how it makes things easy

By Johana S

Apr 30, 2020

Excelente el curso, muy bien estructurado. Las explicaciones son claras y concisas.

By saroj p

Jun 9, 2020

very nice course, also for the professionals in the automobile industry in India

By José A G L

May 12, 2020

It has clear explanations and help you to undestand very well the concepts.

By Anant S

May 31, 2020

Thank you instructor. Exercises were really good. course helped a lot.

By MD. N U

Jun 3, 2020

Great course! learned a lot. Instructor is awesome.

By ANJALI J K 1

May 23, 2020

Makes studying really easy and fun!!

Best sir :)

By Shivaprasad K N

May 19, 2020

Nice course everyone should learn...

By Hardik P

May 27, 2020

Good learning and great explanation

By Jay D

Jun 9, 2020

Very helpful. Explained very well!

By Sreeharan B N

May 26, 2020

Excellent Learning. Thank you!

By BABLU A

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course for beginners

By Celestina R

May 1, 2020

It's very helpful. Thank you!

By Tasnia I

May 31, 2020

It was good and understable.

By Nabanita C

May 29, 2020

It was an amazing course!

By Brent D C S

May 25, 2020

Very Hard But worthwhile