Chevron Left
Back to Everyday Excel, Part 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Everyday Excel, Part 1 by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
401 ratings
152 reviews

About the Course

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top reviews

GN

Jun 01, 2020

It 's a very nice & useful course. All content is explain well. Nice assignments to think and learn how to use the some of the basics functions. I liked it, i will take the part 2 of course.

SA

Jun 28, 2020

Huge thanks to both Corsera and our instructor Charlie Nuttelman. That was a really good course, design beautifully so u can complete in time plus learn Excel very well at the same time.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 157 Reviews for Everyday Excel, Part 1

By Fuad H

Apr 24, 2020

It is an excellent course.I will recommend everyone who are interested in Excel take can this course.

By teja p

Jun 01, 2020

this course gave me a overveiw of how excel helps us in life,and how it makes things easy

By Johana S

May 01, 2020

Excelente el curso, muy bien estructurado. Las explicaciones son claras y concisas.

By saroj p

Jun 09, 2020

very nice course, also for the professionals in the automobile industry in India

By José A G L

May 12, 2020

It has clear explanations and help you to undestand very well the concepts.

By Anant S

Jun 01, 2020

Thank you instructor. Exercises were really good. course helped a lot.

By MD. N U

Jun 03, 2020

Great course! learned a lot. Instructor is awesome.

By ANJALI J K

May 23, 2020

Makes studying really easy and fun!!

Best sir :)

By Shivaprasad K N

May 19, 2020

Nice course everyone should learn...

By Hardik P

May 27, 2020

Good learning and great explanation

By Jay D

Jun 09, 2020

Very helpful. Explained very well!

By SREEHARAN B N

May 26, 2020

Excellent Learning. Thank you!

By AJAY B R A

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course for beginners

By Celestina R

May 01, 2020

It's very helpful. Thank you!

By Tasnia I

May 31, 2020

It was good and understable.

By Nabanita C

May 29, 2020

It was an amazing course!

By Brent D C S

May 25, 2020

Very Hard But worthwhile

By Navy R A

May 09, 2020

Great Course!!!

By Nitin J

Jun 09, 2020

Good Course

By Dr.Syed I

Jun 05, 2020

nice

By Quynh T P

Jul 31, 2020

Although I have used Excel for years and even earned Microsoft Office Specialist Certification in Excel 2010, I still learned a lot from this course. The very updated information, i.e. introduction about new functions in Office 365, helps me save a lot of time in tasks that I used to process by older version of Excel (e.g. CONCATENATE function).

For people totally new to Excel, some might feel the course content a bit overwhelming at first; but keep learning and your Excel skills will significantly improve.

By Vijay V

Jul 28, 2020

Series of "everyday excel" course very useful if you want to learn the basic to advance techniques and formula for use. and i would like to thank the Mr. Charlie Nuttelman for making this course challenged at every step once concept is explained. take the course if you want to go from "beginner" level to "master" and i request Mr. Charlie Nuttelman to make more video of this series with new concept.

By Aravind I

Jul 02, 2020

The course is Excel-ent for the ones who are looking to brush up their excel skills and also for those newbies like me who want to learn some useful things about the software which is the most widely used one in the world!! The instructor, Charlie sir is very good, the autograders are excellent to use, the course material is easy to go by, everything is almost perfect!!!

By JOSHUA D S

Jul 31, 2020

really very challenging.....but i enjoyed it.....the whole course though....thank you Charlie Sir for providing such an interesting course.....learnt a lot....every screen cast and specially the assignments thrilling because its application oriented....no guess work......makes you learn and yearn for it......hope to learn more from you..

By Mr. M M H

Jun 13, 2020

The course structure is very well organized. I have learned a lot of basics which I think will be very helpful for me. The instructions was very easily explained by Mr. Charlie Nuttelman. Yet the assignments was not too easy. I had to think a lot to solve those problems. However, I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you.