Chevron Left
Back to Applications of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applications of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
1,156 ratings
194 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the following topics: negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and leading change. The objectives are to learn how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, how to use leadership skills to organize others to work more effectively together, and to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. Learners: • Will be able to negotiate effectively and influence others • Provide feedback and coaching that is appropriate and influential • Will be able to manage conflict and lead change This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

SR

May 20, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AO

Oct 18, 2017

This course has been an eye opener for me; a really great experience in deed. The faculty is lovely, and professor Gregory Northcraft knows how to keep you engaged virtually.\n\nThank you Coursera.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 187 Reviews for Applications of Everyday Leadership

By Abigail F

Sep 07, 2016

Great Professor!

By Charles N N

Aug 31, 2017

great course

By Lokman A

Jul 16, 2017

I absolutely recommend anyone who are at the management positions, I love it!

By Yan

May 15, 2017

Concepts are easy to understand and follow. Professor Northcraft is one of my favorite professors in Coursera. His courses are well-structured and get deeper and deeper gradually. The case study cases and the examples he used to explain were practical. Follow professor's pace I found myself completed the course without difficulties (oppositely it has given me lots of chances to think and discuss with others). Highly recommended.

By PAVEL D

Feb 27, 2017

Great course, highly recommend.

By Paul P A

Mar 06, 2018

Thank you professors for the wisdom you've imparted on me.

By Mohamed G

Jun 11, 2016

very nice

By Jason D A

Oct 21, 2016

Great class to prepare you for the iMBA

By James S

Jun 27, 2017

Great Class! Immediate application to work.

By Mohammad S

Dec 03, 2016

Love it! Great valuable material and instructor.

By Istvan S

Mar 08, 2016

Extremely useful and clear course. Thank you

By Benjamin V

Nov 03, 2016

Very well designed course, clear and didactic....

Lots of rich strategy and tactics to take home!

By DANIEL R

Mar 15, 2017

Great content, presented in a direct easy to understand, easy to adopt format

By John H

Mar 18, 2018

Great course!

By amira

Apr 10, 2017

amazing course

By Mahesh S D

Mar 15, 2018

It is really insightful and practical course.

By Alexandra

Aug 18, 2017

Great Learning Experience!

By Olusegun A

Feb 17, 2017

Excellent!! Highly recommended

By Lawrence L

Mar 12, 2016

An important course on leadership and dispute management. I really enjoyed it.

By Fragoso J M

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent Course by professor Northcraft.... I loved the case Studies activities.

By Smita R

May 20, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

By mark a s

Feb 13, 2018

I really learned a lot from this course, from foundation to application of leadership. It is really world class teachings.

By Luis R A

Mar 08, 2017

Great course!

By Khamida S

Dec 30, 2016

I really liked the courses as it was provided with good examples and case studies.

By Romayne W

Sep 20, 2017

I learned much about the styles of leaders and its implementations