Chevron Left
Back to Applications of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applications of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
1,139 ratings
191 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the following topics: negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and leading change. The objectives are to learn how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, how to use leadership skills to organize others to work more effectively together, and to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. Learners: • Will be able to negotiate effectively and influence others • Provide feedback and coaching that is appropriate and influential • Will be able to manage conflict and lead change This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

SR

May 20, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AO

Oct 18, 2017

This course has been an eye opener for me; a really great experience in deed. The faculty is lovely, and professor Gregory Northcraft knows how to keep you engaged virtually.\n\nThank you Coursera.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 183 Reviews for Applications of Everyday Leadership

By Jeanine D

Oct 23, 2019

I honestly have to say, this is my favorite course to date! It covers a variety of issues and complexities that every leader does encounter on a day to day basis.

By Lieu L C

Nov 07, 2019

It provides useful information about technical

By Palysaeva G A

Nov 08, 2019

Thanks for this quality education and great experience !

By Maya R

Oct 26, 2019

Very good follow up course for the one on "Foundations of Everyday Leadership". This course brings all the concepts together and links them with issues we face in our every day work life!

By Shaswathaa G

Oct 25, 2019

Coursera helped me to gain more information and apply it at my work place .coursera is the best platform for one who loves learning and could gain knowledge usefully.

By Curtis N

Jan 28, 2019

The grading criteria for the peer-reviewed writing should be made available before submission. Some of the criteria were not always obvious from the lectures alone. Very informative course.

By Rajat G

Feb 27, 2019

Great course on negotiation and conflict resolution for team leaders

By NOURELDIN H M A

Jan 31, 2018

good

By Andrea R

Mar 04, 2016

Very good & useful information that can be easily implemented.

By Shane P

Nov 28, 2016

very good course, very informative will teach you alot

By Erik R

Jan 20, 2017

The course itself contains interesting material. However, identical to the course one of the specialization, the writing assignments of the modules focus too much whether the student can name all learned phrases from the module rather than letting them express the answer in their own words in order to show that they understood the content.

By Simon E

Feb 14, 2017

Good conceptual insight. Basic but thought provoking assignments.

By Nicola M

Mar 07, 2017

All the concepts you need, to manage the everyday leadership, either at work or in your private life.

Professor Gregory Northcraft goes always straight to the point, very clear and effective

By Sreenivas V

Mar 27, 2017

Very interesting and very much useful course - I really liked it. Very easy to implement in your daily leadership roles.

By Jennifer N

Feb 26, 2018

Great class. Provides a wealth of practical knowledge for leading people.

By Caleb G

Apr 06, 2017

Great content. thank you!!

By Tom W

Aug 29, 2016

Very nicely put together course with straight forward examples and well thought out assignments.

By Romain V

Mar 22, 2016

V

By Chris M

Mar 05, 2018

First course was better, but this wasn't too bad

By Cardo M

Jun 13, 2016

Very much enjoyed the class. Articulated ideas in a clear manner allowing one to reflect and best approach problems.

By Anton F

Sep 26, 2016

great course. Fantastic. The only thing that could be improved is collaboration part, that feels a bit under-thought. Description of case studies could be better in terms of what students should do.

By Brandon L

Aug 07, 2016

A little light in terms of depth but very well structured and clearly presented.

By Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

By Jie C

Aug 05, 2019

Overall is great and helpful.

By Derick W J O

Nov 08, 2019

The course really stretched me and helped me to develop skills needed to lead in everyday life. The case studies reflected how difficult the problems leaders face in the real world are. However, the DTI case study stood out for me as it depicted what corporate leaders often have to contend with in their work. After completing this course, I feel more confident in my ability to lead.