Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
4,513 ratings
1,199 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

IR
Dec 16, 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
Jul 3, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 1,173 Reviews for Foundations of Everyday Leadership

By Ahmad N A

Aug 12, 2020

Very good course

By Jitendra K

May 23, 2020

very good course

By richard s

Jan 13, 2020

V

e

r

y

e

d

u

c

a

t

I

o

n

a

l

By Ismail

Nov 3, 2019

Amazing course

By Shams U R

Sep 11, 2019

i learn a lot,

By Nora A

Nov 5, 2017

Great course!

By Edgaras V

Oct 18, 2016

Great course!

By Piyush S

Jun 7, 2020

nice course

By Harris S

Sep 25, 2016

Informative

By Sankhavra K

Oct 7, 2019

Excellent!

By Eliane D

Oct 28, 2016

Great one!

By Gnapika p

Oct 4, 2020

Excellent

By Sanjeevkumar P

Aug 12, 2020

G

o

o

d

By Hicham A

Apr 27, 2020

bien

By NOURELDIN H M A

Jan 31, 2018

good

By Hoang C

Feb 18, 2016

nice

By Maarten D V

Apr 5, 2020

v

By Romain V

Oct 7, 2016

G

By Rama S

May 9, 2020

The course material is outdated - the readings are old, the videos look old, and some of the concepts are not up-to-date. Moreover, the lectures were monotone and the case studies were too basic to be intellectually stimulating and engaging. I definitely learned some basic principles of leadership but the course itself was not engaging and seemed too dated to be as relevant in the modern workplace

By Jolie N

Sep 28, 2020

Course was very easy to comprehend however lacked substance from every day working examples. Might be better suited for people interested in leadership or student level courses. Would not highly recommend for current enterprise level managers interested in enhancing management capabilities. This course was taken as a part of the Strategic Business Specialization.

By Kendra M

Apr 16, 2020

For module 3 I found the case study to be more of a math exercise than leadership focused. Not what I signed up for. I think the course was well laid out, however, and I did emerge with a few knowledge areas to apply to my current position.

By Rebecca R

Apr 3, 2019

Simplistic in it's format and presentation. Too much reliance on peer grading of very short writing pieces. Did not feel particularly professional.

By Pinaki C

Dec 16, 2020

Good for new leaders. However as an experienced Management Professional, some of the items were repetetive but good refresher.

By Hilary B

May 31, 2016

Good organization and lecture format, but stressfully strict rubrics on the assignments given the peer review structure.

By S N A G R

Dec 1, 2017

Content of the week 4 could be more example oriented and would be better if it has been elaborated more.