Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
4,799 ratings
1,273 reviews

About the Course

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

IR
Dec 16, 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
Jul 3, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 1,256 Reviews for Foundations of Everyday Leadership

By Mr. A K D

May 19, 2020

It is a good course to understand the basics of leadership and accordingly l will change my way of working

By Sarah A

Jul 27, 2020

I am disturbed that I didn't get a certificate because I don't have the time for the other 6 courses now.

By Aqsa S

Dec 23, 2019

It provides a knowledge in a better way and platform for learning. It improves our skills of leadership,

By Manith S

Sep 19, 2020

A really well designed course, not overburdening but precise and focuses on the most important points.

By Ibikunle, O D

Jun 30, 2020

One of the best management course that have come across. The videos and documents are well understood.

By Jessy S

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting course content. It is well structured and straight to the point. Highly recommended

By Samarpan M

Sep 6, 2020

Learned a lot from this course. Course materials were very easy to understand and nicely explained.

By Maud M

Mar 25, 2021

The course was great.

But my excitement has been short-lived as I am unable to get my certificate.

By Mohammed A

Jun 13, 2019

Very good introductory concepts. Would love to have more real time stories as part of the course.

By Kuehl, C [

Mar 2, 2020

I liked how the course was organized, and I thought the videos were helpful and a good length.

By Bassem A F

Dec 24, 2019

Very good course learn the future leaders how to manage the group and make everyone feel happy

By Joseph A

Sep 28, 2020

Well structured and compiled. Session could have been animated to create more engaging ones,

By Jacques P

Aug 3, 2019

Good content and different case study approach that was more interactive than other courses.

By ALEXIS E

Jun 4, 2018

Good course, give fundations to explain and use leadership in entreprise-related situations

By Ioannis P

May 5, 2020

great course. the worse experience is that you never sent the case study email at module 4

By Sean F

Aug 2, 2017

Very good course. The professor made all lessons learned easy to learn. Would recommend.

By OLATUNJI O E

Mar 4, 2021

I'm privilege to be a participant in this course, I have learnt Great leadership ordeals.

By Rakesh K S

Aug 26, 2020

The course was very informative covering few of the major areas. This was very helpful.

By Piyush R

Aug 8, 2017

Goon organizational insights to get started with in order to build a successful career.

By Rudra P D

May 18, 2020

The course are little more difficult in terms of engage friends to complete the course

By Siyad A E

Jan 25, 2019

an interesting Course of the Strategic Leader, really I've learnt a lot soft skills!

By Nicola M

Feb 8, 2017

Prof. Northcraft goes straight to the point, very clear concepts and ready to use.

By Mohamed E

Nov 13, 2016

Excellent practical content . addresses the challenges leader face on daily basis.

By Haogang Y

May 7, 2017

Great academic content. However, having more real time application would be nice.

By Brandon L

Aug 2, 2016

A little light in terms of depth but very well structured and clearly presented.