Chevron Left
Back to Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
5,344 ratings

About the Course

In this foundational course, you will be challenged to develop as a leader. You will explore the concept of leadership, assess required competencies for today's leaders, learn more about yourself and how you can make effective and ethical decisions, identify how to build trusting relationships with others, and articulate a practice for growing as a leader. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA, iMSA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

IR

Dec 16, 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.

A huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ

Jul 3, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,402 Reviews for Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader

By Alex O

Mar 30, 2019

Really good course. Some simple, but yet very important concepts are being explained in detail. Recommended!

By Muralikrishnan R

Nov 10, 2018

Very nice course and very much useful. The way the professors taught was simply out of the world. Thank you.

By Philippe B

Sep 23, 2016

Really interesting, straight to the point, the teacher is passionating, thank you for this wonderful course!

By Keerthana S

Mar 30, 2020

An exemplary faculty to teach and great practical course material with an uncanny focus on problem solving.

By Teck G N

Oct 23, 2019

Gives me a good understanding for what leadership entails, which is very applicable to my job as a manager.

By Ricardo P

Mar 15, 2018

The instructors are great at explaining the subjects and the structure of the course is very easy to follow

By Diego R

Nov 22, 2020

This is an excelent course, because learn many habilities for be the best leadership in your live or work!

By Letícia L

Aug 3, 2020

thank you for this amazing course, It couldn't be better. Thank you to the professors and their knowledge.

By BRIDGET M

Jul 22, 2020

This was a great course, i learnt a lot and the professor is very good. I would recommend it for everyone.

By Mariam M

Jun 28, 2020

I am so thankful for this course because I learnt new skills and techniques that I can apply to my career.

By Olena G

Jun 16, 2020

It was very interesting course. My first experience in online education. I completely enjoyed to study it!

By Corina H

Jul 14, 2019

If you want to learn to lead efficiently and humanly - emotional intelligence, this is the course for you.

By Monica D C M

Jan 28, 2018

Loved it to pieces, extremely well structured course. Looking forward to completing an iMBA at Illinois U!

By Marlon C

Feb 1, 2021

Course content is excellent, website is user-friendly, supporting team does a great job. Taking this cour

By Sonia M

Feb 18, 2020

Really interesting class! And applicable to every day situation no matter what field you're in! Loved it!

By Jennesan C

Feb 22, 2018

I will do my best to complete the entire courses for my advantage of leading people entrusted to my care.

By Adrian W C

Aug 13, 2020

This course is a very informative course, It really opened my eyes towards what leadership is all about.

By Camesha R

Sep 8, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, the information and topics covered and the interaction with other learners.

By Bhikaram

Sep 25, 2020

Learnt a lots about the leadership quality i should have and also how some time making decision is done

By Andres S

Oct 21, 2019

Very well thought out course, easy to follow and with enough materials to dive deeper into the subject.

By Marco C

May 29, 2018

We cover some good points, if you want to improve your leadership skills look into this specialization.

By Fabien R

Sep 22, 2022

Very insightful, presenters are very thoughtful & interesting, materials too, and the format is great

By Jesica D B V

Mar 20, 2020

this course help me to understand why is important to think about the people, before to take decitions

By Gabriel A

Feb 5, 2020

Very Clear, real examples, I found it very interesting, and all the content can be used in daily life.

By Norma L

Jan 30, 2020

i found the course to be quite rewarding as I gained new skills in decision making and implementation.