Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
4,487 ratings
1,191 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

IR
Dec 16, 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
Jul 3, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 1,165 Reviews for Foundations of Everyday Leadership

By Harris S

Sep 25, 2016

Informative

By Sankhavra K

Oct 7, 2019

Excellent!

By Eliane D

Oct 28, 2016

Great one!

By Gnapika p

Oct 4, 2020

Excellent

By Sanjeevkumar P

Aug 12, 2020

G

o

o

d

By Hicham A

Apr 27, 2020

bien

By NOURELDIN H M A

Jan 31, 2018

good

By Hoang C

Feb 18, 2016

nice

By Maarten D V

Apr 5, 2020

v

By Romain V

Oct 7, 2016

G

By Rama S

May 9, 2020

The course material is outdated - the readings are old, the videos look old, and some of the concepts are not up-to-date. Moreover, the lectures were monotone and the case studies were too basic to be intellectually stimulating and engaging. I definitely learned some basic principles of leadership but the course itself was not engaging and seemed too dated to be as relevant in the modern workplace

By Jolie N

Sep 28, 2020

Course was very easy to comprehend however lacked substance from every day working examples. Might be better suited for people interested in leadership or student level courses. Would not highly recommend for current enterprise level managers interested in enhancing management capabilities. This course was taken as a part of the Strategic Business Specialization.

By Kendra M

Apr 16, 2020

For module 3 I found the case study to be more of a math exercise than leadership focused. Not what I signed up for. I think the course was well laid out, however, and I did emerge with a few knowledge areas to apply to my current position.

By Rebecca R

Apr 3, 2019

Simplistic in it's format and presentation. Too much reliance on peer grading of very short writing pieces. Did not feel particularly professional.

By Pinaki C

Dec 16, 2020

Good for new leaders. However as an experienced Management Professional, some of the items were repetetive but good refresher.

By Hilary B

May 31, 2016

Good organization and lecture format, but stressfully strict rubrics on the assignments given the peer review structure.

By S N A G R

Dec 1, 2017

Content of the week 4 could be more example oriented and would be better if it has been elaborated more.

By Gautam R

Feb 8, 2016

Please unlock solutions in advance of peer reviews so we can grade peer reviews correctly.

By Sophie L M W

Jan 5, 2021

Gave you an interesting insight but nothing you couldn't find out with a quick Google

By Eric M L E

Mar 8, 2019

Mostly touchy-feely patronizing academic content w/ an over-reliance on group work.

By David V

Aug 19, 2020

The trainer is boring and that makes the sessions not interesting

By Fotios S

Aug 17, 2020

Good content, delivery could be more vibrant and organized.

By Cynthia P G E

Jul 27, 2020

love the course, hate the clasmate evaluation activities

By John H

Aug 7, 2020

The content was more basic than I was expecting.

By Omondiagbe S A

Aug 20, 2020

Wonderful Course and a wonderful experience.