Chevron Left
Back to Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing by Yale University

4.9
stars
1,462 ratings
546 reviews

About the Course

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top reviews

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

May 12, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 545 Reviews for Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

By Angelica A

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent

By Vladimir B

Jun 11, 2020

Loved it!

By SALINEETA C

May 13, 2020

thank you

By Patricia W

Apr 22, 2019

very good

By Paulina F

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent

By Farah B

Jan 06, 2019

Wonderful

By Narelle S

May 07, 2018

Excellent

By claudia e g f

May 26, 2020

Gracias!

By Georgios M

May 06, 2020

amazing!

By DAVID J R

May 04, 2020

¡Genial!

By Génnesis P V A

Apr 27, 2020

excelent

By yhy0077

Nov 26, 2019

非常好,很实用!

By Sebastian S

Nov 19, 2017

Awesome!

By Connie G

Jun 03, 2020

I loved

By CHERUKU P

Jun 02, 2020

Useful

By Djurabayeva M

Jul 17, 2020

super

By EDEM A V

Jul 13, 2020

Great

By alejandro p

Feb 21, 2020

V

By Mohammad T

Feb 06, 2018

I find this course pretty much useful for our day to day life. Lots of techniques are discussed here that can help parents and others in rearing children nicely. So I think those who are attending the course will be benefited too. Hope this course will be offered again in future for many more participants.

Thank you.

By Sonal D

Mar 12, 2020

This is a very good course for Parenting. Though all kids are different and there are no one technique suits all... this course suggests simple and easy to follow techniques. For example, something I loved to always keep in my mind is knowing and doing are different things.

By Khin

Feb 12, 2019

This course is very well designed with the clear intention to benefit parents and caregiver. Really appreciate the energy, enthusiasm and expert advise of the professor.

The assessments between the video makes things a lot easier to digest the concepts.

By Matthew D

Jul 16, 2020

This was a good course with a lot of useful/helpful information. There were typos in some of the transcripts, so for a paid course that was a little bit surprising, but overall this was an excellent course with many beneficial resources.

By Ji Y K

May 22, 2020

Good course, well explained and everything is easy to comprehend with simple examples. Would have liked a little more dynamic examples, perhaps with videos. Overall, it is a good course for parents dealing with young children.

By Divya P

Dec 25, 2017

The course provides a comprehensive view on parenting techniques that is quite useful in managing children's behaviour. It provides practical tools that can be implemented in everyday life.

By Emily P A

Apr 03, 2020

Great course for parents and professionals that work with families and children. The tips and tools are evidence based and easy to implement. I'd highly recommend this course.