Chevron Left
Back to The Evolving Universe

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Evolving Universe by Caltech

4.7
466 ratings
103 reviews

About the Course

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Top reviews

MV

Mar 30, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

Jul 16, 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 101 Reviews for The Evolving Universe

By Davide N

Dec 06, 2017

The course is really interesting in itself, would have been better without the anti-European comments

By Witold R

Dec 29, 2018

excellent review of modern astronomy.

By JEFFERSON B R D S

Mar 15, 2019

Gostei bastante do curso. Tive um pouco de dificuldade em não ser falante fluente de Inglês, porém pude aproveitar bem as matérias.

By Humberto C C

Jul 19, 2016

Clear explanations of everything you need to know about the Universe, really enjoyable and graphic. I love it

By Ariel S

Sep 25, 2015

Awesome course. Covers a lot key information in understanding our universe.

By JOHN Q

Jul 09, 2017

great course.

By Kevin M

Mar 06, 2016

Enjoyed it tremendously

By Ananda G

Nov 06, 2017

Taught at an appropriate technical level. Not watered down.

By Sebin A

Mar 24, 2016

Giving inputs to the Universe.

By Richard K

Jan 24, 2018

Very well done and informative

By Dr. T V R

Dec 19, 2015

A fine course and a necessary preliminary for the following course by the same good professor.

By Akhil P

Sep 19, 2015

Great learning experience with well explained topics.

By Paul K

Aug 11, 2016

Amazingly interesting topic presented in a well structured way.

By Krupesh P

Nov 28, 2015

It's been a great tool for learning and exploring. Perfect for my curiosity for this subject.

By 黄腾达

Nov 29, 2015

It was another unsival.

By Corina T

Sep 26, 2015

I love this course!

By Haris K

Oct 28, 2015

Amazing presented and documented, change my view of universe and life....

By Mike B

Sep 17, 2015

V

By Bart S

Jan 25, 2016

Great introductory class, do it again!

By Robert L L

Jul 10, 2017

Very interesting.

By Tomer T

Dec 27, 2015

Nice work love it! Thanks for the great support!

By Vag S T

Aug 18, 2015

Perfect MOOC. Well done!

By Kousay a

Jan 30, 2016

serious knowledge

By tiziano c

Nov 01, 2015

One of the better course on Universe hosted by Coursera

By Shlomi O

Aug 16, 2015

Outstanding in any aspect!!

Thank all.