Chevron Left
Back to Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
387 ratings
105 reviews

About the Course

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Top reviews

FV

Jul 18, 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV

Jul 11, 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 108 Reviews for Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

By Manjula

Jul 20, 2020

good platform

By Ranga c J

Jul 22, 2020

Amazing !!!

By Jignesh J

Jun 30, 2020

Very Useful

By Tan Z Z

Jul 11, 2020

Very nice

By shahriar s

Sep 16, 2020

good one

By Chinnu S k

Sep 02, 2020

nice

By Annedi N R y

Aug 15, 2020

I

By Sanjeev P

Jun 29, 2020

E

By Charlotte H

Sep 30, 2020

Pros:

The videos were very well done and the practice sheets and quizzes very useful.

Cons:

The forum does not provide enough help. Classmates are either indifferent or afraid to participate. There should be a designated people to oversee the different forums and make sure the questions get answered if the forum is going to be useful.

By Francis J Z G

Jul 22, 2020

The assessments are quite random at times, with the questions outright stating the formulas to be used without giving much of a challenge for us. The last question in the course assessment was also worded incorrectly, the answer 41 is the retail average of those WITH the bonus, not without.

By Zandro N

Oct 06, 2020

I'm not sure if it is my computer but some things does not work just like in the video. In week 5 151 sheet I even tried copying the formula from the solution sheet to the freshly opened practice sheet and the output is not like the one I've seen on the video.

By Marlen W

Aug 05, 2020

I enjoyed the course, but since I do not use excel on a regular basis I found it very hard.

I will use the leaned functions as much as I can apply to my excel projects.

Thanks for an interesting time.

By Joaquín A B

Jul 19, 2020

Overall a very clear course, only negative things are some of the questions are not coherent with the correct answer so people have to follow their guts on whats wrong, the question or the answer.

By karthik

Aug 28, 2020

there are some technical issues in dateset after we download

and in test it is better to choose the correct answers than directly we entering answers

By Shreeya T

Aug 28, 2020

good beginner's course. Clears concepts really well, makes sure you have plenty of practice

By Li J

Jun 22, 2020

please check for errors in assessments and tests, the course video and material are great.

By Jorge V d S J

Sep 03, 2020

It's a great course but there are still some erros with some questions in the assessments

By Jeet S

Jul 02, 2020

It's extremely well designed course with good fundamental tools of excels.

By Carla P M V

Sep 18, 2020

It was a great course to learn some very useful functions for analysis.

By Dr. B S R

Jul 12, 2020

Good Experience. Very interesting exercises. Useful for the faculty.

By Etaboina M y

Sep 20, 2020

It is very useful.we should practice more in the assignments.

By Fanuel A G

Sep 06, 2020

An eye-opener course it was. Thank you again for complying it

By MMR

Aug 24, 2020

wonderful explanation with properly designed assignments

By Alan S

Aug 04, 2020

Excellent course content and very useful. Many thanks.

By MANOJ M

Jul 13, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE