Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,958 ratings

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

RZ

Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 3,441 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Sara S

Jun 23, 2020

Videos are well explained, short and concise, but super useful as well. The teacher are also super prepared and pleasant to listen to during the lessons.

By Vaibhav C

Apr 13, 2020

The teaching technique is amazing! I am able to learn so much in such a short time! The trainers are great, the software features are great! Thanks a lot

By Soolin K

Aug 14, 2018

This course was very helpful to learn about the functions which I did not know about, such as 3D function. I plan to take Intermediate II course as well!

By Mohamed F

Jan 23, 2022

Great knowledge and well designed syllable. The videos are great and the attached Excel files really help in practice. Thanks for the great instructors.

By Yixuan D

Jan 12, 2021

The course's material is well-organized. The speed is well-paced. Introduction and Discussion vedios are motivating. Thank you! Really enjoy the course!

By Harsh T

Oct 15, 2020

Each week there was something new to learn, the practice excercises were well designed, a little easy, still quite good for practicing learned concepts.

By Shripad S D

Jul 11, 2020

Fabulous and very engaging course. Designed in a quiet structured way with lots of practise sessions and interesting quizzes at the end of each session.

By Jose L L

Jun 28, 2020

I consider myself an intermediate excel handler and I Think this is great as it adds tidbits and good examples at a format that I am not overwhelmed by!

By Fabian G C

Jul 12, 2021

Me encantó el curso, realmente disfruto mucho sus explicaciones y siento que aprendo muchisimo. Ha valido la pena cada uno de los videos y la práctica.

By PRANAV A

Apr 29, 2021

'Excellent course. I learned a lot just within 2 courses of "Excel skills for business specialization". Looking forward to learn more in next 2 courses

By Gabriel M

Nov 19, 2020

This course is an excellent challenge to master the basic functiones that most of people use on daily basis at work. It's well explained and organised.

By Xuxa G

Oct 20, 2020

Awesome course. Thank you Prashan and Nicki for this. I have learned a lot, and I can't wait to learn more in the next courses for this specialization.

By Ricardo I B

Oct 15, 2020

¡Excelente!!, La calidad de los videos, la claridad de las explicaciones de los instructores, el formato de los ejercicios, es increíblemente perfecta.

By Vipul J

May 6, 2020

Second course of this specialization and it was amazing 3D formulas, consolidation, named ranges to pivot tables everything was covered in this course.

By Eric O

Oct 3, 2019

An excellent Course with real life scenarios on applicability of the course content. One can never go wrong with using excel when they have learnt this

By BIRASA F

Oct 31, 2020

this course is very interesting and well structured, I recommend it to everyone who intends to do data analysis in excel. thanks a lot to instructors!

By Nitin S

Aug 8, 2020

The best ever-learning experience, the way they explained and get practice done is just awesome. Learning with Nicky and Prashant is really memorable.

By IT1

May 8, 2020

The course was super easy to understand and I am super satisfied with the results. It was lots of fun to learn along with you guys.

Thank you so much!

By Manoj K

Aug 9, 2019

Really amazing course , helped me alot in learning basics and would highly recommend to anyone out there who is searching for a good course for excel.

By Arnol S

Jun 3, 2022

I love the course. You can tell that the course was well arranged so that you can fully absorb the lesson. Thanks to all members bulding this course.

By Leandro A S S

Feb 13, 2021

Ótimo, aprendi diversas coisas e agradeço a todos os professores e a todos do site que me deram a oportunidade de fazer estes cursos, grato demais!!!

By Fabian J

Jan 14, 2021

Very nice informative lectures! Good practice challenges and nice tools which can be used for later on during my internship. Definitely recommend! :)

By Abdul Q

Aug 29, 2020

wow, this course give me more help in my study. i am very impressed from the course content, lectures, lecturers that teach the course in a great way

By Nar B K

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent course and would like to learn Advance Course. Only the tutor for the 5th Lesson is weak, otherwise, perfect teaching and practice lessons.

By Angel M M

May 24, 2020

Excelente curso, este curso lo hago para reforzar conocimientos, creo en que la practica hace el conocimiento permanente, excelente contenido, i Love