Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
13,711 ratings
3,165 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

OD
Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

RZ
Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 3,177 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Shavell R

Aug 4, 2018

Awesome and informative course that had me excited for each new week.

Definitely recommended!

Moving on to Intermediate II now and I just can't wait!

By SRINIVAS S

Aug 10, 2020

helped me understand comprehensively about the excel skills.. especially the lesson about pivot table was extremely well established and excellent

By Prachi S

Jul 28, 2020

Had an amazing learning experience, thank you so much!! Looking forward to completing the rest two courses in this series. Thank you once again :)

By Zakir A

Nov 20, 2018

Great course for basic understanding and learning of excel to use in managing and working on a large data and creating meaningful reports from it.

By abdulla m

Mar 30, 2021

absolutely useful course for anyone who is using excel , i discovered many new features that i was not aware of , this for sure will save my time

By Nada E H

Nov 3, 2020

It was really interesting. I learned lot of features and tools that will help me in my daily work with Excel.

Thank you so much for your efforts.

By Abylay A

Sep 16, 2020

Nice course, awesome instructors. I especially liked the videos and practical tasks. Hope you will do the same for PowerPoint program. Thank you!

By 395 S K

Jun 4, 2020

the course is so perfect my suggestion is to add new ones which are useful to trading like GRABBING DATA FROM THE WEBSITE and RESEARCH on STOCKS

By Nefertiti B

Mar 31, 2020

This was an excellent course. I did learn a lot. I will be referencing the materials, until I commit everything to memory. Practice makes perm

By David M

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent Class. I learned a great number of things in this class. I can't wait until the next class. I am enjoying them and learning new things.

By Alfanda K W

Feb 8, 2021

Excellent course I have enrolled. We learned Excel and its tools completely. In my opinion, it's really helpful to master this skill from basic.

By Antonia L

May 14, 2020

This course added some really great features to my skill set, most of which I haven't even heard of before. Can't wait to start Intermediate II.

By Francesco P S

Aug 26, 2019

Extremely useful course that helps getting an understanding of Pivot Tables, advanced charting and so on. Lots of useful material to study from!

By Marc H

Jan 30, 2021

A very well-structured course with talented and dedicated instructors and lots of opportunities to practice what you learn. Highly recommended.

By Carlito L J

Nov 6, 2020

I really love this course, though the exams are a little bit hard; it really pushes me to study harder. Thank you so much Macquarie University.

By Tanvir M D

Sep 20, 2020

Very Organized. Great Learning Experience. The evaluation and test questions were brilliant for practicing. For sure, practice makes permanent.

By Mia P

Sep 19, 2020

Really well taught, very manageable pace, and very good way of frequent testing and practice. Excellent course, as is the whole specialisation.

By Swetlana F

Jul 17, 2020

I have never had such a brilliant experience in leraning. Thank you Prashant and Niki. It is pressure to learn with you.

Practise Make Permanent

By Davinder K S

May 13, 2020

Thanks Team Coursera, I loved doing the Excel Skills for Business Intermediate course. Liked the explanations , videos and practice worksheets.

By Joshua T

Oct 20, 2019

I loved the videos and practice items. I felt challenged but was able to work through issues. Very useful skills have been learned that will h

By Javid S

Feb 23, 2019

I advise anyone who wants to learn Excel to get this course after Essentials course, it has also been useful for me, thanks to all instructors.

By Clara M S

Jan 1, 2021

Great, particularly well structured course! I can highly recommend it to anyone who wants to acquire or freshen up his or her MS Excel skills!

By MR.Promet p b

Jun 23, 2020

It was a nice journey with this course and with the instructors.Videos ,materials and tests quiz were so orderly and effective to learn excel.

By Moayad K

May 4, 2020

It downloads the methods into your brain, and it has a very fair amount of contents, very organised and well taught.

Thank you for the effort.

By Rajasekhar P

Mar 10, 2019

Superb course, insightful content. Though I am well versed with Excel and have been using it for quite a long time, I still found this useful.