Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
11,543 ratings
2,675 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

SM
Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

CM
Aug 22, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 2,668 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Daniel A C

Aug 12, 2020

Great course, very thorough explanations, examples and assessments. I feel I have really learned very usefull Excel funcionalities.

By Md. N S

Jul 7, 2020

So, learner friendly to learn.

If u want to learn something about excel, u should at least complete first 2 courses of this project.

By Clarissa P

May 15, 2020

Structured very cohesively and easy to digest! Challenges are engaging and everything played out perfectly. Great course, good job!

By EngBeng T

Apr 17, 2020

Absolutely helpful to learn about managing data in Excel, utilizing named ranges, tables, pivot tables and advanced charting skills

By DEEPAK B

Mar 17, 2020

i was able to use and explore excel as never before i am thankful to the team and mentors for providing such a wonderful experience

By Mohamed A Z

Feb 13, 2020

It's awesome to have a deep dive in Excel functionality.

Thanks so much for the great content and well designed intermediate track.

By Bruno P d S

Jul 12, 2019

O curso é bem estruturado e em uma linguagem simples, com exercícios e testes para verificar se você realmente absorveu o conteúdo.

By SAROJA R P

Mar 3, 2018

Excellent course for beginners and advance learners as well. Ultimate clarity in teaching and relevant subject matters for everyone

By Ueslei V B

Sep 7, 2020

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I, gave me opportunity not only to improve my Excel skills, but to improve my english too.

By Kozhevnikova M S

Oct 10, 2019

Полезный курс, многое начала использовать в работе. Огромное количество практических заданий, хорошо тренируются все новые навыки.

By Shadman A

Sep 25, 2019

This course is a must for everyone, who frequently works on Excel, sufficient practice material helped me in excelling this course

By Douglas H

Sep 4, 2019

Exceptionally well done. The videos were extremely helpful and informative, and the content was first rate. Thank you Macquarie!

By Ricardo V

Dec 5, 2020

This is an excellent course to learn about some principles of Excel that will help you to optimize your work. Highly recommended!

By Salamat T

Nov 18, 2020

I thought I know excel very good, but even at the Intermediate level I learnt a lot of new tricks. Thank you Macquarie University

By Rohinie M

Oct 24, 2020

This course was very interesting. I believe it has allowed me to develop skills that I didn't know existed. Excellent lectures .

By Alberto H

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent course, great videos, very easy to understand and the practices, challenges and assessments are simple yet challenging.

By Mert G

Sep 27, 2020

Thanks Coursera family and MACQUARIE University. It is very informative course and it helped me a lot to improve my excel skills.

By Benjamin

Sep 12, 2020

Abwechslung für verschiedene Lernmethoden; nicht zu schnell - oder zu langsam, hat Spaß gemacht und sinnvolle Inhalte vermittelt!

By Gamage G P S

Aug 19, 2020

You can become an expert in excel after following this specialization course. Instructors guided you step by step in this course.

By Ankit M

Sep 3, 2018

Everything made and taught with proper structure, it made things absolutely clear. Loved the communication of the tutor, perfect.

By Christopher T

Nov 21, 2020

Everything was really well explained and the quizzes covered on the content that was taught which made it easy to test progress.

By João F

Oct 9, 2020

Pude aprender muitas funções e formas de usar Excel que não conehcia. Realmente o essencial que pode me tornar um usuário melhor

By Chong F M

Aug 23, 2020

excellent instructors and the learning videos are easy to follow except for some worksheets that can't be opened when downloaded

By Mohammad a

Jul 19, 2020

This was the most detailed and understandable excel course with numerous quizzes making students mastering al functions of excel

By Shoumik D

Jun 25, 2020

The course was good. Videos and reading items were perfect. Although I found the quizzes a bit challenging. But it was worth it.