Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
13,977 ratings
3,209 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

OD
Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

RZ
Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Filter by:

3026 - 3050 of 3,223 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Marcoaurelio G G

Aug 24, 2020

I found this course very useful. But i think there's still some content i need to know. I can't wait to keep learning about excel and the tools.

By Shekia F

May 12, 2020

I love these courses. Very in-depth but explained extremely well. I have learned so much so far. Cannot wait to complete the specialization!

By Aaron A

Jun 2, 2019

A bit difficult to follow at times, but a ton of helpful knowledge that I'll be using in the future at work and in my personal use of Excel.

By Kamla G

Sep 24, 2020

This course tested my excel skills but some of the question phrasing were a bit confusing (otherwise would have been 5 stars) Good course.

By Thomas C D

Aug 13, 2020

Overall the course is excellent. Having a Mac is a disadvantage that makes the learning process slower because of the little differences.

By VENKATA P A P

Jan 29, 2021

Enjoyed learning through the Course. Quite a bit challenging to go through the test skills but made upon it .

Gratitude to the Lecturers.

By Victor C

Sep 8, 2020

Organized, well-taught, and helpful. Only minor con would be the teachers' speech pace of the instruction videos. Otherwise great class!

By Sadia

Oct 26, 2020

I love how this course covers each aspect of excel in terms of application of different formulas and creating pivot tables and charts.

By Brynna P

Mar 13, 2018

Well paced and explained. Videos are quick and useful. It's not terribly advanced stuff, but some useful tips and a good brush up.

By Michael B

May 4, 2021

I really like the course, it has rich content. The only problem is remembering all of it. As they say practice makes permanent.

By Chen K H

Jan 23, 2021

Overall the course is excellent and well organized. However some quiz questions are not so clear and a little bit of confusing.

By David R

Feb 2, 2020

Fairly simple and not suited to an experienced user, but, I did find it useful in filling me in on new developments in Excel

By Javier O C C

Sep 8, 2020

Excelentes herramientas! Sin duda te pueden ayudar en tus trabajos del día a día. Bien explicado, buenos quizzes y pruebas.

By humneet k

Jun 4, 2019

It is a great course. I have learned very much from it. Would love if there are more exercises for Sum/Count functions.

By Eduardo A G M

Nov 2, 2020

A veces los materiales de trabajo tiene errores, pero todo lo demás está excelente. Al final cubres tablas dinámicas.

By SHAHIJAZ M

May 29, 2020

Overall the course was good and lack of tutorial exercises, Some questions in final assessment were not taught at all

By Deepanshu P

Jun 29, 2020

The courses introduce us to a lot of new functionalities which will surely increase our efficiency when using Excel.

By Kunaljeet S R

Sep 6, 2020

It is one of the most vital and important course, if one wants to build strong foundations for excelling in excel!

By Ariel M A R

Jun 8, 2020

Very good. I am still recomending the possibilty to contact someone of you staff that might help in case needed.

By Deepak B

May 13, 2020

After completion of Intermediate I, get more skills related t excel for Business and office purpose. Thank You

By Sonja M S

Aug 25, 2019

I'd benefit from more practice tasks (rather than practicing the same one several times, as teachers suggest)

By Megha A

May 31, 2020

Received a better learning from Coursera and will be very much helpful to apply these in my practical works.

By Rashada A

Apr 20, 2020

I wish there is task solution videos as well, but the other videos are really comprehensive, I liked. Thanks

By Joshua C

Dec 15, 2020

Excelente curso, con él se obtiene un conocimiento intermedio sobre el funcionamiento de Microsoft Excel.

By Sol F

Nov 30, 2020

Great learning module. Overall training was excellent but week 5 lacks an explanation and is in a hurry.