Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
9,196 ratings
2,093 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

RZ

Jun 06, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

CM

Aug 23, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 2,096 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By JOFFRE F J A

Aug 21, 2020

WONDERFULL.... IT SERVES TO ME TO LEAR THINGS THAT I DIDN´T NOW YET AND UNDERSTAND ANOTHER ONES THAT I JUST HAVE USED BUT I WAS NOT SURE ABOUT THEIR CORRECT USEFUL

By ujjwal s

May 21, 2020

This course was really helpful. Learned lots of new features provided by Excel and amazing instructors. Looking forward to enroll in other course through coursera.

By Rujul B

May 19, 2019

Excellent Course with amazing practice challenges. I found practice challenges to be the best and it improved the efficiency as well as made the concepts stronger.

By Federico C

Sep 20, 2020

Great explanations, great instructors, lots of excercises and examples!

It's not only a good material but also entretaining.

Really usefull stuff! Congratulations!

By Rachit A

Aug 03, 2020

It has helped me to improvise my skills to work faster in Excel with large data sets and to generate multiple analyses required in the office for decision making.

By Abdul H R

Jun 04, 2020

This course was very useful to learn about some amazing features of excel which will definitely help me in my professional career. Thank you Macquarie University.

By SREEHARAN B N

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent! Learned a lot! Very interactive! Superb way to make us to learn! Thank you so much to all the teachers! By the way, would like to thank Uma and Sean!!!

By Eduardo R O S

Nov 27, 2019

Uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Los videos son cortos y directo al grano. La explicación es fácil de entender y todo lo que enseñan tiene mucha utilidad.

By Malik A R

Aug 22, 2020

Very well planned course and the tools explained with real examples will definitely come very handy in business environment. Thank You to all course instructors!

By Winston D

Jun 04, 2020

Wonderful course with a great amount of practical learning. Ninja tips are super helpful. Instructors have designed the course very clearly helping the learners.

By Babak K

Jan 18, 2020

it was a perfect sets of skills learnt. it a must learn sets of skills. the instructors were awesome and all their teachings and instructions were crystal clear.

By Estefanía G R

Aug 21, 2020

Muchas gracias por ofrecer material de estudio de tan excelente calidad. 100% recomendado. Las sesiones son muy agradables y entendibles. Simplemente, ¡Gracias!

By Muhamad A B A B

Jul 16, 2020

Well-explained videos with ample examples, practice challenges/quizzes and assessment to strengthen your understanding. It's a very helpful course for your job.

By Taysir A S

Jul 13, 2020

This is a very useful course. It's an essential for every students regardless of their field of study. For Finance and Accounting Majors, this course is a must!

By Utkarsh J

Apr 11, 2020

There are always things to learn, and I sure didn't know a lot of things that existed in Excel before this! Brilliant teaching, brilliant quizzes, thanks a lot!

By Pavel G

Jun 29, 2018

Very good approach to deliver information. Many interesting and useful features were covered that might be really implemented into the real working environment.

By SHYAM S

Feb 03, 2018

A very good course, learned multiple things. One thing I really like about the pedagogy is the categorical way of explaining things and moving forward steadily!

By STEVEN V D

Nov 14, 2017

Digging a little deeper than the introductory course. Interesting tips and tricks. Shout out to the formidable video's and crystal clear lectures by the tutors.

By Asish B

Aug 09, 2020

Good teaching.All the task and quizzes is good for learning..Best course in coursera for learning excel...This course is my first enrolled course in coursera..

By Heer S

Jul 10, 2020

It a great course. Everything is taught so well and even the practice exercises are designed too perfect. Practice really made this concepts of mine perfect :)

By Elias T S

Jul 04, 2020

it was very extensive and informative course, I feel like the use of name ranges, tables and pivot tables and charts is a very efficient way to work with data.

By Abhijeet B

Jun 27, 2020

Coursera is the only authentic platform as per my knowledge where I can get right content with excellent faculties to learn and explore with hands on activity.

By Harshitha .

Jun 05, 2020

It's an amazing experience while learning each and every stage of excel and now i am feeling that i am efficient to do the work with excel skills. Thank you

By caroline w

Feb 28, 2020

This course taught me a lot of intermediate skills that are very useful and that I did not know about. It will make working in excel and with data much easier.

By Abhilash K

Sep 13, 2020

Very good course. It too more time than expected. Came to know about a lot of Excel lingo, about the excel features that i have been using without knowing it.