Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
13,994 ratings
3,213 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

OD
Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

RZ
Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 3,226 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Joshua T

Oct 20, 2019

I loved the videos and practice items. I felt challenged but was able to work through issues. Very useful skills have been learned that will h

By Javid S

Feb 23, 2019

I advise anyone who wants to learn Excel to get this course after Essentials course, it has also been useful for me, thanks to all instructors.

By Clara M S

Jan 1, 2021

Great, particularly well structured course! I can highly recommend it to anyone who wants to acquire or freshen up his or her MS Excel skills!

By MR.Promet p b

Jun 23, 2020

It was a nice journey with this course and with the instructors.Videos ,materials and tests quiz were so orderly and effective to learn excel.

By Moayad K

May 4, 2020

It downloads the methods into your brain, and it has a very fair amount of contents, very organised and well taught.

Thank you for the effort.

By Rajasekhar P

Mar 10, 2019

Superb course, insightful content. Though I am well versed with Excel and have been using it for quite a long time, I still found this useful.

By Shantanu S

Oct 3, 2018

1.Practice Assignments should be more.

2.There should be an option to learn from your wrong answers (not correct) after submission in the Quiz.

By Rajesh K

Aug 2, 2021

I​t's the best course out there, I've seen many courses and learnt alot, but this course material and the instructors are on some next level.

By ABID A

Apr 9, 2021

I have a great experience which I can not explain. I learnt a lot of new things in this course which were taught by teachers in the best way.

By Karolina M

Sep 11, 2020

Great course with bite size, easy to follow videos and practical tasks. I'm planning to enroll for another course within this specialization.

By Shikha S

Apr 28, 2020

I love the way this course is being taught. I'm grateful to the faculty members and the entire team for all the hard work behind this course!

By K S S C S

Apr 12, 2020

Fantastic Course. No boring stuff. Every video is short and crisp. Tests are too good. Every test was quite engaging and covered all aspects.

By Nicole M

Feb 21, 2020

Very helpful and useful. I took another course that was moving much too slowly, this one was paced very well and they set you up for success.

By Abtahi I

Jun 26, 2019

Those who are looking for ways to forecasting trends, analyzing data sets and building killer interactive dashboards, this course is for you!

By Kerry E S

Apr 16, 2018

Enjoyed the class. The topics were challenging and I learned a lot. Would be nice to have more practice material like the weekly Challenge.

By Steven S

Aug 23, 2021

This class really helped me to feel confident with pivot tables, charts, and a variety of other tools for manipulating and summarizing data.

By Mahjabeen F

Nov 18, 2020

I enjoyed the practice question. Its great fun to learn along with Nicky the course instructor. I cant wait to join the Intermediate 2 part.

By pablo m

Aug 28, 2020

Excelente curso. Explicaciones claras y didácticas. Si el ingles no es problema, ¡tienes que hacer este curso para mejorar tus habilidades!.

By VISHAL S L

Aug 2, 2020

good course. I liked it and i do appreciate efforts of teachers and their knowledge.I would recommend i to everyone. Thank you for your work

By Aaditi V

Aug 2, 2020

It was an amazing course! Must do for learners to explore Excel a lot more! Really learned a lot and Mentors explained everything perfectly!

By Chinmay S T

Jul 11, 2020

Great Course to brush up your Excel skills or to learn important business-essential functions like 3D Formulas, Pivot Tables, Consolidation.

By sanam s

May 18, 2020

It is my first time participating in such great online course. I improved my in excel skills. I hope everyone can experience the same as me.

By Paul M

Dec 27, 2019

Easily the most effectively constructed Coursera course I've taken - well-paced, professional... these are pros at online learning for sure.

By Juan C B C

Jun 18, 2021

Muy bueno el curso, me abrió los ojos y me permitió aprender a cerca de nuevas herramientas de Excel, estoy emocionado por ver la siguiente

By Chan C M

May 16, 2021

Excellent practice questions. Highly recommended for people who are working with Microsoft Excel. The course materials are well thought out