Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
13,969 ratings
3,207 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

RZ
Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

SM
Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 3,222 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Nguyễn L P

Oct 10, 2020

This course is perfect. I learn many things about excel which I never heard about. Hope it will help much in my new job. Thank you so much

By Chenghao C

Sep 12, 2020

An excellent course, every course is detailed and clearly. The final exam is a little bit tricky. Overall, learned a lot of useful skills.

By Razvan B

Sep 12, 2020

That was the perfect course to cover more advanced subjects regarding Data Analysing. Very explanatory and useful to get practical skills!

By Sneha K

Jun 21, 2020

The wholesome package of theory and practice of every concept is best covered in this course. I really had an awesome learning experience.

By Siddharth B

May 18, 2020

An amazing course. Extremely grateful to the instructors. The workbooks helped a lot. Eagerly looking forward to complete the next course.

By Xuan P

Mar 20, 2018

An extremely helpful and fun to study course! I have improved my analysis plus data reporting skills effectively after taking this course.

By Akbet

Mar 6, 2018

Very good course. All specifically and on the case. And most importantly - nothing superfluous. A special respect for the course teachers.

By ASIF A H

Mar 31, 2021

The instructors were amazing. I've enjoyed it a lot...! I appreciate the hard-work of every person connected to create such amazing work.

By Xavier O

Jan 4, 2021

Excellent course. I get of best of me, this course made me investigate other sources to better understand some formulas and other things.

By Alfredo J R M

Sep 10, 2020

This has become my favorite course so far! I feel more confident about working with all these Excel features and be in advantage at work.

By Federico E R C

Jun 12, 2020

It is a great course that takes you step by step in everything, it is not complicated and the practice videos are very clear and helpful.

By Ravindu W

May 27, 2020

Great course to learn Excel from basic to advanced! Has step by step tutorials and great exercises to improve our excel knowledge. 5/5 :)

By Tom A

Apr 23, 2020

This course was very informative and very easy to follow along with. I look forward to taking and completing other courses in the series.

By Ahmed I A E H

Mar 21, 2019

This course adds a lot to my ability to get the best of using Excel, especially in tables and pivot tables.

It is a remarkable experience.

By Sofa Z

Sep 24, 2018

Some problems with files. For example, the date (as a filter) was not changed, and it took some time to understand, which data they used.

By Ragav B

Feb 10, 2021

Extra ordinary!!!! Interesting to study!!!! definitely a 10 on 10. very very interesting. Even I've recommended it to lots of my friends

By Nowshin I

Jul 18, 2020

The course is quite detailed and the contents are designed well for anyone who is new to Excel. A wonderful job done by the instructors.

By Saggaf

Jun 25, 2020

Well organized course and appreciated effort. you will learn a lot of excel technique even if you are knowledgeable about the materials.

By KANEEZ F

Jun 4, 2020

This was one of the great experience taking excel online classes. The material is adequate and relevant. I Highly recommend this course.

By Abhishek A

Jun 4, 2020

The course is truly amazing. Everything was very neatly organized and well documented. The explanation is well mannered. Really enjoyed.

By Mudit K

May 13, 2020

Great course. Great Instructors. Most importantly perfect example and assignments. Kudos to all involved and to the Professor especially

By Kehinde B

Jul 14, 2019

This was a great learning experience. I am confident that i can use the things i have learnt to make my job less stressful and more fun!

By Алмаз А

Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for informational and interesting course, that wide excel horizons and boosting new skills . For sure will follow second part.

By Mahesh M

Apr 15, 2018

extremely helpful course for both new comers and masters as there are few tools or techniques which are overlooked even by professionals

By León M L G

Apr 16, 2021

Realmente es un excelente curso que te explica de manera clara y sencilla todos los temas. Disfruté mucho el curso y aprendí muchísimo!