Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
13,994 ratings
3,213 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

OD
Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

RZ
Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 3,226 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Mahesh M

Apr 15, 2018

extremely helpful course for both new comers and masters as there are few tools or techniques which are overlooked even by professionals

By León M L G

Apr 16, 2021

Realmente es un excelente curso que te explica de manera clara y sencilla todos los temas. Disfruté mucho el curso y aprendí muchísimo!

By Claudia S j

Mar 5, 2021

I am happy I started this journey, thank you so much to both amazing instructors! It has definitely given me the courage to keep going.

By Giulia D

Jan 23, 2021

Very well done, it walks you step by step and has you put in practice all you've learned multiple times to make it stick. Recommended!!

By Vetra L

Apr 16, 2020

This course was extremely informational and well-designed, effectively guiding learners regarding the various functionalities of Excel.

By Rick P

Mar 30, 2020

Highly informational. Very detailed and properly structured instructions to help you learn features of excel that one finds complicated

By Maja V

Nov 28, 2019

Great course!!! Congratulations guys! I have learned things I didn't know they existed in MS Excel. Looking forward to the next course!

By Christina X

Jan 26, 2021

Thank u so much!!!! This is quite meaningful for me to have this course. I have learnt many skills and would like to go on next level~

By Oyebanji J H

Jan 10, 2020

Was a bit daunting. But so long you're following the videos and you're trying out the exercises, you're certainly on a good footing.

By KIRAN A

Apr 16, 2021

IT'S A VERY GOOD OPERTUNITY TO KNOW THE NEW FEATURES OF EXCEL AND ALSO THE EASYEST WAY TO DO THE WORK IN IT ALSO......

THANK YOU......

By Wenzhu ( X

Mar 19, 2021

Again, another awesome course! I love how hands-on this course is. Being able to practice alongside the videos is definitely helpful.

By Harold B

Feb 25, 2021

Super helpful course to understand intermediate excel features, like pivots, charts, tables, named ranges, etc...highly recommend it!

By Suraj D

Jul 15, 2020

Amazing course! Learnt lot of new features like pivot tables and slicers. Quizzes designed were challenging yet very helpful! Thanks!

By Michael N

Jul 13, 2020

I learned a lot of new and useful tricks in this course. This course definitely helped me become more efficient with Microsoft Excel.

By Sheldon S

May 31, 2020

Well Done!! Fantastic opportunity to consolidate and learn more and well done to Prashan and Nicky. Looking forward to the next level

By ABHINAV B

May 20, 2020

Excellent course. The instructors explain the important points of excel to improve the way we work on excel with ease and in details.

By Sebastian T R

Jan 24, 2019

In my opinion this is the best course; named ranges, tables and pivot tables are my favorites, and their use and flexibility is wide.

By Ingmar S

Feb 17, 2021

enjoyable and challenging class that is easy to follow if you do the excel formulas and actions side by side as you catch the video.

By Pier l e

Oct 3, 2020

Muy buen curso, abarca a la perfección el nivel necesario para hacer uso de base de datos masivos, uso de filtros y tablas dinamicas

By Akash S

Jul 3, 2020

Quite informative and enjoyed a lot, and after going through so many quizzes, one will have a definite idea about the excel overall.

By Fahmida Y

Jun 19, 2020

It's really an excellent course. I have learned a lot of new things. I wish I can use this skills in my professional life in future.

By Chong C Y

May 23, 2020

Great course! It may not be very elaborated on some of the functions but once you play around with excel, you will get a hang of it.

By Alexander T G

Jun 9, 2021

Los videos son super entendibles y los cuestionarios son dinámicos. Realmente pude aprende nuevas funciones, tablas dinámicas, etc.

By Daniel A C

Aug 12, 2020

Great course, very thorough explanations, examples and assessments. I feel I have really learned very usefull Excel funcionalities.

By Md. N S

Jul 7, 2020

So, learner friendly to learn.

If u want to learn something about excel, u should at least complete first 2 courses of this project.