Chevron Left
Back to Executive Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Executive Data Science Capstone by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
1,494 ratings
327 reviews

About the Course

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Highlights
Hands on approach
(12 Reviews)

Top reviews

KJ
Jan 21, 2021

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK
Oct 21, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 321 Reviews for Executive Data Science Capstone

By Kateryna T

Mar 6, 2020

Very entertaining and fun course. It helps you to feel like real data science manager for a little bit.

By Marco F M

Jun 2, 2018

This was the best part. Everyone teaching a MOOC needs to adopt this practical learning capstone model.

By Mathew W C

Feb 7, 2017

Fantastic and Fun end to an extremely enjoyable specialization, that was also very educational. Thanks!

By MOHAN B

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent project implement your learning and see the results. Very well planned as the last exercise.

By Jomo C

Jan 28, 2018

Challenging, Fun, felt very real as the questions and impact of your answers were very significant.

By Federico C

May 8, 2017

I like the way it has been implemented, quite familiar as I have experienced been a manager before

By Vismay K G

May 6, 2020

I'm very happy for this interactive course... Appreciate the new way of delivering the course ..

By Asif J

Mar 30, 2017

this was good very practical and able you to apply your practical sense on making decisions...

By Ghada

May 7, 2016

The capstone experience was really wonderful. Thanks for all these huge efforts and knowledge.

By Jessica R

Jun 25, 2017

The Capstone was really fun, and the specialization overall is very interesting and useful.

By vajratiya v

Nov 8, 2020

I love the capstone project that teaching me how to make a decision in the real project.

By Alison P

May 23, 2020

Loved that way of assessing. Simply but probably the best assessment I have done so far!

By Alexander I F

Sep 16, 2018

This is a great way to get a overview about data science from a management point of view.

By bojana m

Nov 17, 2016

Very accurate representation of how it looks to work with a data science team. Great job!

By Austin H

Aug 3, 2016

Very interesting and got me thinking about what is the most appropriate decision to make.

By Barnali G

May 29, 2021

Didn't expect such a short yet truly informative hands-on experience! Very well designed

By Isaiah M

Dec 20, 2018

A great addition the the Data Science program for those that want or have to lead a team

By Massimiliano T A

Jan 1, 2021

The most useful course in Executive Data science specialization! It's really engaging

By Fatih Y

Dec 17, 2018

It was very easy to work with. One of the best designed capstone projects I`ve taken.

By Onam P

Jan 5, 2017

Great Experience ! Extremely morale-boosting after weeks of preparation and study !!

By Sumant P

Mar 14, 2021

Good experience overall. This was fairly close to handling a real project. Thanks!

By Melissa L

Oct 4, 2020

So much fun to experience as if you are working truly with a team. Great material!

By Kandy R

Dec 12, 2017

Great experience - Very innovative in making this feel like a real-world project.

By PRASHANT S

Mar 23, 2017

An excellent course to learn about data science areas for executives and managers

By Sebastian C

Jul 14, 2019

Excellent way to evaluate all the process. It has done really good. I love it!!!