Chevron Left
Back to Executive Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Executive Data Science Capstone by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
1,466 ratings
319 reviews

About the Course

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Highlights
Hands on approach
(12 Reviews)

Top reviews

KJ
Jan 21, 2021

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK
Oct 21, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 312 Reviews for Executive Data Science Capstone

By SHAUL S Z

Jun 3, 2017

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!

By Hariharan

Jun 23, 2017

I had a different experience, since this is my first capstone project. Nicely framed and made me think through and take decisions to complete the

By Dwarakanath P

Nov 17, 2018

Thanks to all the instructors and their teams for creating this wonderful Course and improving my understanding on Data Science as a Discipline

By Brooks K

Sep 5, 2017

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

By Victor M

Feb 28, 2018

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

By John E

Dec 20, 2017

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

By Kinga P

Aug 18, 2017

The Capstone project was engaging and fun. Creating a real world scenario with the ability to "interact" with the team was great.

By Paul C

Nov 17, 2016

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

By santhosh m

Nov 10, 2016

The capstone project was really good and felt like a real project where the manager is tasked with the decision making.

By Astolfo

Jul 6, 2020

It was a very interesting experience, I even get a bit nervous as if I really was in a meet with the team.

Nice project

By Seyyed M A D

Nov 30, 2019

Hello great instructors,

This Capstone was the most awesome I have ever taken up. Thanks a lot.

It was greatly great :)

By Oliver S

Jun 26, 2018

What an excellent simulation! Fantastic, I really enjoyed the real-life feel to the challenge. I learn't a huge amount

By Christos G

Sep 1, 2017

Full credit for the approach, it was really innovative, interesting and smart. It could be slightly more challenging.

By Ning Z L

Mar 28, 2016

Good case to touch the practice with Zillow, the real estate online and involve with the data science team members.

By Fernando G A

Apr 10, 2018

Maybe subtitles in spanish would be a great idea.

But the course is very fanny and enjoyable!!

Thanks a lot!

Fernando

By Sree_Ganesh

Jan 9, 2017

Fantastic. This was the first time I had taken up a simulation based test. Was definitely an immersive experience

By KHANGJRAKPAM A

Feb 8, 2020

This course gave me the knowledge of how to help a team of data scientist succeed in a data science project.

By Matt J

Aug 5, 2019

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

By nand k P

Apr 13, 2017

Great learning experience! Thanks a ton to the John Hopkins University for offering such a wonderful course!

By Arek M

Nov 24, 2017

Great course. I didn't really think that someone could have made such a great job preparing the material!

By Matija N

Jun 14, 2018

Great intro to data science, with just the right amount of detail for dummie, sorry, excecutive level :)

By Kateryna T

Mar 6, 2020

Very entertaining and fun course. It helps you to feel like real data science manager for a little bit.

By Marco F M

Jun 2, 2018

This was the best part. Everyone teaching a MOOC needs to adopt this practical learning capstone model.

By Mathew W C

Feb 7, 2017

Fantastic and Fun end to an extremely enjoyable specialization, that was also very educational. Thanks!

By MOHAN B

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent project implement your learning and see the results. Very well planned as the last exercise.