Chevron Left
Back to Executive Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Executive Data Science Capstone by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
1,108 ratings
244 reviews

About the Course

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Highlights
Hands on approach
(12 Reviews)

Top reviews

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 237 Reviews for Executive Data Science Capstone

By Damon R

Nov 08, 2016

Thanks

By Paul C

Nov 17, 2016

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

By Kaustav S

May 31, 2017

Beautifully organized project that gives one a(n) (almost) first hand idea about how managing a data science team and then presenting a final result might look like.

By Nadia V N

Jun 06, 2017

I like the idea how you prepared this activity.

By Bernard P

Jun 29, 2017

Loved the Capstone. Nice design....good learning.

By Evangelos T

Sep 26, 2017

Capstone project was the best part of the course, really interesting!

By Scott A

Apr 25, 2018

Great completion to a great course!

By Asif J

Mar 30, 2017

this was good very practical and able you to apply your practical sense on making decisions...

By Sudam C

Mar 25, 2018

Best to start learning Data science

By Jomo C

Jan 28, 2018

Challenging, Fun, felt very real as the questions and impact of your answers were very significant.

By Deepthi K

Jun 23, 2017

The way this capstone is designed is fantastic !! I loved doing this !!

By Balakrishnan S

Oct 14, 2017

This was probably the best way to end the specialization, very practical and forces you to think about the consequences of decisions and actions taken. Well done!

By Fernando G A

Apr 10, 2018

Maybe subtitles in spanish would be a great idea.

But the course is very fanny and enjoyable!!

Thanks a lot!

Fernando

By Manish S

Jul 09, 2018

Great course to understand decisions which need to be taken by data science managers as well as insights into how to build and manage a data science team and project. Great job and thanks to all the instructors.

By Judith S

Nov 09, 2016

Learned quite a bit and the course was

By Ramkumar

Jul 01, 2017

Great Course

By HUGO H

Mar 31, 2017

Great exercise!

By Kelly H

Mar 26, 2016

This was very well done- high quality and fun!

By Anupam A

Jul 08, 2017

great way to teach...

By Camilo C

May 22, 2017

Very interactive! Great.

By PATRICK M O

Jan 02, 2017

5

By N C

Apr 10, 2017

It was a great experience

By Linus G

Jul 29, 2017

i loved this part!!

By arup g

Jan 08, 2017

excellent experience

By Tatsiana A

Jun 22, 2018

This was fun!