Chevron Left
Back to Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB by MathWorks

4.8
stars
663 ratings
184 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

Top reviews

PM
Jan 31, 2021

Very nice introduction to live scripts and Matlab data analysis. Would love to have seen some more teaching about fundamentals like matrix / data manipulation, indexing, value replacements etc.

SP
Sep 4, 2020

Great introductory course for Data Science in Matlab! easy to follow content and you really can learn how to analyze data with Matlab if you don't have any experience on this field. Recommend!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 182 Reviews for Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

By Clara

Mar 10, 2021

A great course for beginners new to MATLAB (like I was). It thoroughly covers all the basics and gives you a lot of opportunity to practise and make sure you are understanding. I would highly recommend!

By patrick m

Feb 1, 2021

Very nice introduction to live scripts and Matlab data analysis. Would love to have seen some more teaching about fundamentals like matrix / data manipulation, indexing, value replacements etc.

By SABIN P

Sep 5, 2020

Great introductory course for Data Science in Matlab! easy to follow content and you really can learn how to analyze data with Matlab if you don't have any experience on this field. Recommend!

By Diego B C

Feb 24, 2020

The course is very well explained, I liked the fact that we worked with real sets of data and I enjoyed the exercises we did along the course. Currently enrolled in the continuation course!

By Gorkem A

Mar 10, 2021

It is a very good course for those who wants to learn Data Science with MATLAB. The instructors are very friendly and helpful. I, personally, want to thank all the instructors.

By Mayank G

Sep 16, 2020

Great to the point content. Team Mathworks has really put in great amount of efforts in this and it shows at the quality of the content provided to us. Highly recommended.

By ROBERT A M

Jul 27, 2020

Impressed with the usefulness of the methods covered. It was a survey course that had just enough depth to spark some interest. Will continue with the rest of the series.

By Vaidehi V

Nov 9, 2020

Great comprehensive course, covers basics.

included project uses real world examples that can really help with other projects that require MATLAB implementation

By Mohammad H S

Mar 24, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I recommend it to everyone. It not only enhanced my MATLAB skills but also gave me new insights in Data Science and Analysis.

By Vigneshwaran S

Jul 15, 2020

The content of this course is just enough for proper understanding of the concepts and teaching methodology followed by the instructors is amazing and perfect.

By Guilherme C M d O

Aug 6, 2020

Amazing course. I just had i little bit of difficulty about the cases that happened in USA because I'm not from and don't live in. Anyway. I enjoyed it.

By Srimat M

May 7, 2020

excellent course material and interfaces. assignments and cool and real learning happen. the software is provided with access until the end of course.

By SHIVANG P

Jul 14, 2020

It is very good course to start and explore the amazing features that matlab provides, to efficiently and effectively present our data to others.

By Martha H

Jul 18, 2020

Good course for all, those who know Matlab from the past or who are new to Matlab. Great brush up of skills and practical knowledge for all!

By Aaron C

Feb 16, 2021

Excellent introduction. Be sure to go directly to the mathworks website and do the "on ramp" before starting the course, it helps a lot.

By Fran V

Dec 10, 2019

A great course. I'm very satisfied. The course allow me use Matlab in ways that will be very helpful to my work. I'm waiting for course 2

By William S

Dec 12, 2020

This course is great to start working in data analysis and of course data science. Matlab is just an outstanding tool to work with data.

By Andrés D P L

Aug 16, 2020

A great introductory course about Matlab and Data Science. In the final project, it is very interesting how many tools were applied.

By Sai S T

May 31, 2020

Great course for Data analysis and visualization through MATLAB.. The instructors are awesome!. The gave their best!!.. 🙏🙇thanks.

By Suhas S V

Jul 26, 2020

Great introductory course to Data Science. And perfectly curated data analysis course! Looking forward to the next course.

By Andres F P A

Aug 18, 2020

It is an excellent course. the support material is perfect and the evaluations require competence in the topics covered.

By Muhammad N A

Aug 21, 2020

Course material is concise and forces student to actually learn MATLAB instead of speed-running through the course

By Alexanda J

Oct 11, 2020

Very Excellent course for matlab. It is a little difficult ay first, but you can find suggestions in the forums.

By Ahmet T Ü

Mar 6, 2020

Easy, flexible deadlines and require no basics of coding language. I would prefer anyone who interested in.

By Amal K

Jun 27, 2020

The course is very good to start with, for the students who want to build their carrier in Data Analysis.