Chevron Left
Back to Extract, Transform and Load Data in Power BI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Extract, Transform and Load Data in Power BI by Microsoft

4.6
stars
456 ratings

About the Course

This course forms part of the Microsoft Power BI Analyst Professional Certificate. This Professional Certificate consists of a series of courses that offers a good starting point for a career in data analysis using Microsoft Power BI. In this course, you will learn the process of Extract, Transform and Load or ETL. You will identify how to collect data from and configure multiple sources in Power BI and prepare and clean data using Power Query. You’ll also have the opportunity to inspect and analyze ingested data to ensure data integrity. After completing this course, you’ll be able to: • Identify, explain and configure multiple data sources in Power BI • Clean and transform data using Power Query • Inspect and analyze ingested data to ensure data integrity This is also a great way to prepare for the Microsoft PL-300 exam. By passing the PL-300 exam, you’ll earn the Microsoft Power BI Data Analyst certification....

Top reviews

BI

Invalid date

Very Good rhythm and structure of the information, but a couple of quizz questions are a bit debatable

EC

Invalid date

They can work on their questions. Some questions are not easily understandable.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 96 Reviews for Extract, Transform and Load Data in Power BI

By Mohamed T

Sep 8, 2023

This course needed to go into detail much much more, for example, it should included how to connect to databases, how to use native query, how to append data files from folders, how to write M code in more detail, and much more the course is pretty much weak and I don't think it reached even the intermediate level shame on Microsoft it doesn't prepare me will for the PL-300 exam.

By Usama

Sep 3, 2023

there are so many issues in course

By Vitor A S S

Sep 13, 2023

Some topics should be more explored, such as M language

By Zaw A

Nov 13, 2023

Video lessons have no interactivity for the student, no associated practise files. The practical exercises are limited, very rushed, brief, sketchy and expect student to actually learn by studying the Additional Resources sections. Lots of errors and confusing to follow in the Reading sections.

By Diogo K F

Nov 18, 2023

quizzes are too long, made artificially difficult due to some poorly written questions... too much theory and very little practice... expected much more from a course from such a prestigious company...

By Abdul B

Dec 20, 2023

Very clear cut concepts about ETL process and most essential part is the exercises with quizzes which enhance the knowledge and skills to become a data analyst

By Virdala C

Nov 30, 2023

very informative course for beginner level to advanced level

By Jason P

Oct 30, 2023

I didn't feel the course provided meaningful application of the material covered. It also had a lot of sales pitches in it for Microsoft Power BI. I felt like the script for the course was written by Harold Hill. Lots of talk about how great the product is without actually showing us how to use it or how it would be applicable in a real world scenario.

By Efe Y

Oct 3, 2023

The integration between the course content and the assignments is terrible. The videos and the readings should be more comprehensive and less vague to complete the assignments.

By Zin M S

Oct 12, 2023

it may be think easy. but it is not easy and well explain of how much ETL is important for data accuracy, visualization and uncover hidden insight and can driven right business decision

By Shubham M

Dec 14, 2023

Successfully executed ETL processes in Power BI, ensuring seamless data extraction, transformation, and loading for effective analysis

By Vitaly K

Oct 15, 2023

I already have some experience working with Power Query integrated into MS Excel, but I still found this course quite valuable

By Muhammad H

Feb 13, 2024

Finished the ETL part of Power BI course! Excited for more learning! Grateful to Microsoft and Coursera for this opportunity!

By Maria C V B

Jan 12, 2024

Un curso que cubre todos los aspectos teóricos y prácticos, tiene bastante contenido así que hay que dedicarle tiempo.

By Prabhath K

Jan 27, 2024

great explanation. I would like to suggest you to add more simply explanation and practical demonstration.

By Robert A

Oct 29, 2023

Great course. Appreciated the instructor's relaxed but direct presentation style!

By Mayank T

Feb 2, 2024

It is very good course for easy understanding and you can easily crack the quiz.

By Olamide O

Jul 2, 2024

deep and insightful so far. the ETL process knowledge has been quite insightful

By OPEN I P I | T 0 9 8 0

May 14, 2024

It was a great learning! Very useful to my professional career. Thank You!

By Madhurambal N

Dec 20, 2023

Content is covered at the right pace with lot of hands on practice.

By Yahya M A S

Jun 27, 2024

The course was highly informative and presented in a simple manner

By Sri L P

Dec 7, 2023

Insightful and Informative. Easy to understand instructions

By Imesh K M

Feb 28, 2024

This is a best course for learn Data analytics in Power BI

By Huy N

Dec 4, 2023

I like the course, which focuses on the needed content.

By Tharanga D

Sep 8, 2023

Good course for ETL Process. help to enhance the skills