Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
575 ratings
132 reviews

About the Course

Do you want learn how to apply concepts of sustainable faecal sludge management (FSM) on a city-wide scale? This course starts with an overview of what faecal sludge is and an introduces you to the engineering fundamentals and required information for the design and selection of technologies. Sanitation solutions are prone to failure if an integrated planning approach that includes stakeholder involvement and the development of appropriate institutional, management and financial arrangements is not implemented. The course therefore dedicates a complete week to presenting the full picture, in addition to technology, that needs to be considered for sustainable solutions. It concludes with a focus on current research and innovations in technologies, to provide an understanding of the most up-to-date options. This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Top reviews

M

Oct 3, 2021

It is an amazing course, I enjoyed quite new topic soo far and I loved the way of teaching of mentors in course. Thank you coursera for giving me an opportunity to better understand the new knowledge.

BD

Jun 10, 2018

It was an excellent learning opportunity with a new challenging field of research. I am keen to register more subjects in the future in related subjects under your mentoring. RegardsDr. Bhaskar Das

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 132 Reviews for Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

By Pratiksha A N

Aug 27, 2020

First of all thank u for this platform and secondly the content and teaching was so helpful to me as I am Environmental Engineering student . Great work .

By Rahul P

Apr 26, 2021

I like the course content and case studies in this course. I would like to see more case studies in different location in different contexts.

By Odong P

Sep 6, 2020

The course was so educative will come out with very many local context research especially in the refugee settlement and host community

By Daniel D

Mar 28, 2019

Really enjoyed this course, which was professionally presented and facilitated. Great overview of FSM and hub of information.

By Anuradhan S

Jul 2, 2020

Every term explained in the detail and expressed by visualisation helps to understand in deep. Thankyou Dr. Linda.

By Urvik P

Mar 11, 2021

A very well structured course outlining the different aspects and problems of faecal sludge management.

By Abdul W

May 8, 2020

this one was difficult but now i think i am capable of designing a faecal sludge managment system

By Abidemi O O

Jan 30, 2021

outstanding exposure and knowledge on FSM especially on planning and management theories.

By Pradyuman S

Jul 5, 2020

Very good course which gives proper knowledge about how to manage faecal sludge properly.

By Bryam C

May 21, 2022

Excellent, and thank you for your teaching which is very useful for us as students.

By Baffa R B

Oct 2, 2020

beautifully structured and delivered by passionate professors. Thank you.

By Vasanthawada S R S

Jul 21, 2020

One of the best curated courses, which has been clearly explained.

By Sándor B

Nov 14, 2020

It is a very useful and interesting course!! Thanks for it!

By Edwin A M C

Oct 4, 2020

Un curso muy bien explicado. Muchas gracias por lo enseñado

By Hellen M

Apr 5, 2021

Very good lectures, and very well presented. Thank you!

By Si T T

Jan 18, 2021

Informative and give idea for innovation ideas

By Shashank

Jun 2, 2020

Much needed course for developing countries.

By Danish A

Sep 23, 2020

very good literature included in the course

By Harshavardhan. O

Sep 7, 2020

Useful information related feacal sludge

By JASINNE C G

Sep 7, 2020

Thanks for a very informative course.

By Francis G

Nov 14, 2019

This was a great introduction for FSM

By Akash K

Aug 2, 2020

excellent teaching andpresentatioins

By Monoj D

May 24, 2021

Best Course ever, I've learnt a lot

By Carlos B

Mar 23, 2019

A very usefull engineering tool box

By Rubi A M C

Jan 15, 2021

Everything was so great and useful