Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
575 ratings
132 reviews

About the Course

Do you want learn how to apply concepts of sustainable faecal sludge management (FSM) on a city-wide scale? This course starts with an overview of what faecal sludge is and an introduces you to the engineering fundamentals and required information for the design and selection of technologies. Sanitation solutions are prone to failure if an integrated planning approach that includes stakeholder involvement and the development of appropriate institutional, management and financial arrangements is not implemented. The course therefore dedicates a complete week to presenting the full picture, in addition to technology, that needs to be considered for sustainable solutions. It concludes with a focus on current research and innovations in technologies, to provide an understanding of the most up-to-date options. This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Top reviews

M

Oct 3, 2021

It is an amazing course, I enjoyed quite new topic soo far and I loved the way of teaching of mentors in course. Thank you coursera for giving me an opportunity to better understand the new knowledge.

BD

Jun 10, 2018

It was an excellent learning opportunity with a new challenging field of research. I am keen to register more subjects in the future in related subjects under your mentoring. RegardsDr. Bhaskar Das

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 132 Reviews for Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

By Fahad R

Jul 25, 2021

Very informtive and engaging

By Jean G T

May 4, 2020

Course highly recommended!

By MANOJ M

Jun 23, 2020

great work by the team

By Aditya B P

Nov 30, 2021

Wonderful COURSE

By Hewa M R P P

Oct 14, 2020

This was awesome

By Hugo H

Dec 8, 2020

It was amazing

By Elijah A

Oct 7, 2020

great impact

By Seyed H H

Jan 6, 2022

Excellent !

By VENKATESH A

Aug 25, 2020

nice course

By MILIND A C

Sep 8, 2020

1NO COURSE

By Gichinga W

Jan 9, 2020

amazing

By samidadol

May 6, 2022

great

By Mona A A

Jul 8, 2020

g

o

o

d

By Rajeev R B

Jul 7, 2020

good

By Saleh M A

Nov 24, 2019

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood key concepts of project, kind of the wastes, how treated them and how can I benefitfrom then such as use them as composetion. Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

By Pietro F

Apr 19, 2020

The course is well structured. I missed some steps in the overall faecal sludge treatment because I never studied it before. I think it should be helpful to give a process flow diagram of the entire treatment. I also missed some treatment objective detailed explanation, for example, of pathogen inactivation.

By Diane T

Mar 7, 2022

A​ very informative course! i learnt a lot and the level was such that it was always challenging and never boring. thank you to all the team of lecturers, first for your time sharing your knowledge and for the clarity of the course.

By Michael B

Jun 5, 2017

Provided a great overview of the topic. Great support for a manager trying to gain perspective on the complexities of FSM and sanitation systems.

By Mahesh G

Apr 21, 2020

The lectures handled were simple and easily understandable. It would have been more useful, if a few more case studies would have been included.

By Kyaw T S

Aug 14, 2020

It provides insights into the technological gaps in the waste management system encountered in developing countries.

By KARINE L

May 17, 2019

Very interesting, well explained and easy to understand. It is also a good presentation of the corresponding book.

By vinod n

May 15, 2020

Good course, requires more case study and pictorial and analytical explaination and government planning and goals

By Shibin J

Apr 11, 2021

Very important for students interested in environmental engineering.

By Joshua A

Mar 3, 2021

course was very engaging.....so so much material to pour on.....

By Grace K

May 9, 2020

Great information and so practical that it is ready to use!