Chevron Left
Back to Personal & Family Financial Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Personal & Family Financial Planning by University of Florida

4.6
stars
1,188 ratings
420 reviews

About the Course

Personal and Family Financial Planning will address many critical personal financial management topics in order to help you learn prudent habits both while in school and throughout your lifetime....

Top reviews

AA
May 25, 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

AB
Aug 24, 2020

I am from technical field and had no knowledge about finance management and this course has really helped me understand many concepts in a easy, interactive manner. The host/teacher is expert!

Filter by:

401 - 420 of 420 Reviews for Personal & Family Financial Planning

By Oleg B

Oct 16, 2019

I think it won't be so useful for a foreigners, but anyway thank you for your job and your time.

By Himali T

Jul 13, 2020

Very informative course. Gives a good sense of basic knowledge of financial security

By Terence G

Jul 18, 2020

The course is great, but most of it applies for the American context.

By Rick M G

Dec 15, 2016

Some of his information was useful. It's pretty basic.

By Yueyue L

Jun 14, 2020

not perfect for college student but a great start.

By Srivignesh

Apr 21, 2020

videos are too lengthy

By Vivek T

Aug 13, 2020

only for americans

By PATTILINGAM V

Dec 18, 2020

good one

By Emma V

Aug 16, 2020

Most info was entirely open source, quizzes had typos and referred to things which were outdated and sometimes inaccessible / no longer accessible. This course needs to be updated. Tax section also has not incorporated tax reforms made in 2018.

Overall, the course is informative, but needs significant improvements.

By Cerise A

Jun 29, 2020

I am sure this is a wonderful course for those living or working in the USA. Being based in Africa, much of the information regarding taxes, budgets etc is irrelevant for me so unfortunately will not get what I hoped out of the course.

By Erik L

Oct 27, 2020

Very old school course, no interactive stuff whatsoever, just showing slides. Only recommended for US citizens, most of the stuff is not applicable in other countries.

By JODY T

Jul 1, 2020

overall its quiet bad, some of the videos got low sound and bad PPT slide show.

the way the lecturer teaches is not effective and boring.

By Andrea E F L

Apr 20, 2020

I cannot access to the readings.

By lenin v

May 6, 2018

so far , very good and helpful

By Tushar R

Jun 1, 2020

The professor is not interesting and friendly at all. The complete lesson is just full of slides. Youtube videos by grant cardone and stephen graham are better.

By Cecile T

May 27, 2020

I've tried 6 times to cancel the course subscription and i cannot. coursera is a rip-off

By arlett r

Sep 28, 2020

very boring and just drags. the videos are too long and you lose interest.

By Eman O

Apr 17, 2020

I don't know how to unenroll this course ?? I tried but it doesn't work !

By Aayush B

Sep 7, 2020

boring teaching scheme

By Prakash V

Nov 3, 2020

Very bad