Chevron Left
Back to Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB by MathWorks

4.7
stars
289 ratings
100 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

Top reviews

SK
Mar 14, 2020

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

SE
Feb 25, 2020

The course content and delivery are top-notch. I like the practicals, quizzes and exams which help to deepen understanding. For me, they'll always be a treasure load of reference materials.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 100 Reviews for Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

By Matt A

Apr 16, 2020

Great intro and additional learning into data analysis, handling, processing filtering plotting and manipulation with MATLAB.

By Kristof S

Feb 19, 2020

Fun (and easy) with the nice addition of playing with the Matlab functions yourself thanks to the temporary toolbox licenses.

By Geert V

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent videos, very good datasets, well-thought examples. Only the section with images (in module 5) was rather weak.

By Juan C G O

Aug 20, 2020

Great Job, this course is a little more difficult than the previous but still have a very good explain concepts

By Timur C

Jul 13, 2020

This one is more complex then previous course, so some familiarity with statistics/machine learining is adviced

By Sunil K G

Jun 7, 2020

Superb Course to explore and dive into the world of Data processing and Feature Engineering using MATLAB.

By Sebastian V Q

Oct 18, 2020

Excelent course! I learned a lot and I'm very motivated to apply this knowledge into my own data :D

By Edna L

Jun 20, 2020

Professional instructors, good and educational exercises. Practical and very well organized course

By Kuldeep S

Jul 4, 2020

MATLAB provides the best courses on coursera after Andrew. Loved and enjoyed the learning process.

By Carlos E C O

May 31, 2021

I learned a lot of new thing. Actually with this new powerful lessons I grow as a Data Scientist.

By Bikash S

Jun 26, 2020

A very nice course. Useful concepts of predictive modelling are covered in a very lucid way.

By Alan E T

Nov 4, 2020

Top class explanation with best visualizations! The course content was very interesting!

By Yuxiang H

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent courses. Guide me through the basic applications of matlab in data analysis.

By osama r

Mar 6, 2020

I wish if I can give you more than five stars, Thank you for this amazing course.

By Anik D

Aug 1, 2020

Highly enjoyable and educative. Also a lot to learn from the course instructors.

By Adam C

Jan 25, 2021

Great course, you get a broad view of many different feature engineering tasks.

By Sadiqur R

Jul 12, 2020

Presentation and course design was amazing, anyone can understand and learn

By Hanifah N A

Sep 26, 2020

It's quite hard on some points but I love this course and specialization!

By Deep P

Apr 19, 2021

This course is very well crafted, and everything is perfectly explained.

By Sakin K

Aug 6, 2020

awesome, very informative and will give me the skills to use during work

By Francisco M

Feb 17, 2020

It provides a lot of insight about different tasks Matlab can do for you

By Ignacio R M

Mar 5, 2020

Top course, amazingly explained and with high-valuable examples

By Paras N

Aug 10, 2020

my favorite topic (in this course) is image processing apps.

By Prottoy M

Jun 23, 2020

It was an amazing course,looking forward to the next courses

By Muhammad A A

Jul 29, 2020

Great course for any data and coding related education